Skip to content

Friday Poll; Most Anticipated Movie of 2010

July 16, 2010

So everybody who knows me knows that I am DYING to see Christopher Nolan’s new film, Inception. This is in part because it looks like an incredible story with a talented cast (including Leonardo DiCaprio, Ellen Page, and Joeseph Gordon-Levitt). But I have to be honest, the biggest reason is Nolan himself. With films like Memento and The Dark Knight under his belt, I just can’t wait to see what he has up his sleeve next.

And not to tip the scales too far in his favor, but since it’s Friday and I KNOW we’re going to see Inception on opening night (tonight!) while we’re on vacation, I HAVE to post the trailer again;

And now for the Friday Poll. I won’t hold it against you if you choose something else, I promise!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. July 18, 2010 1:26 pm

    Wow, Michelle. I couldn’t even vote. I’m excited to see ALL of those films but you know, I’m DYING to see INCEPTION. This is the kind of thing I like to WRITE. Tron and HP are the kinds of films I like to watch/read. Up P2? I’m too scared to RENT the first one. Will do this week. Grrr.

    xoxo-
    Georgia

  2. July 18, 2010 12:48 pm

    Can Christopher Nolan ever make a bad movie? Not that I can think of, so that must mean Inception is EPIC. Hopefully I can go see it today =)

  3. Ayla permalink
    July 17, 2010 10:48 am

    Inception. Inception. Inception. Me and my dad saw the trailer on tv and instantly got excited! We’re probably gonna wait for the RedBox, though.

  4. July 16, 2010 9:14 pm

    I know that regardless of anything, my family is going to see the Harry Potter movie (I’ve been a fan since I was six and we’ve seen every movie in the theatres the week it came out), but my family just isn’t as psyched as I am for Inception, so I’ll probably have to wait until it comes out on DVD or arrives at one of those Red Box things.

  5. July 16, 2010 8:07 pm

    Inception does sound pretty awesome. I’ve loved all the trailers I’ve seen for it.

    BUT I’ve been waiting for the new Harry Potter movie for a long time. I just hope they didn’t screw this one up. o.O

  6. July 16, 2010 6:54 pm

    Harry Potter. Easiest question ever.

  7. July 16, 2010 6:53 pm

    I want to see Inception so bad!

  8. Emily B. permalink
    July 16, 2010 6:48 pm

    I have to choose Harry Potter because I’ve been a fan for around ten years…and I am unbelievably excited for November 19th when it comes out! I’m excited for Inception too, though!

  9. July 16, 2010 6:36 pm

    Harry Potter – definitely! As a superfan of 11 years (and I’m 19 now), that’s the only honest answer for me.

    But, I am excited to see Inception too!

  10. July 16, 2010 6:34 pm

    I’m torn between Inception and Harry Potter. I love the HP books and movies, but Inception also sounds like an amazing. ^_^

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.