Skip to content

I’m Not Afraid

July 17, 2010

I know I’ve been on a big Eminem kick lately, but I hope you guys will forgive me one more. This is like my theme song right now.

P.S. LOADS of cursing. If you don’t like it, don’t listen. I’ve always been of the mind that music has to be authentic to be true. And sometimes authenticity is raw and makes us uncomfortable. In that context, I think it’s necessary here, but I totally get it if you don’t want to listen. <3

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 18, 2010 5:32 pm

    I don’t like this style of music, but I totally support the message in the lyrics :D

  2. July 18, 2010 1:40 pm

    This is one of my current faves–it’s on my writing list for now. So is 25 to Life. Such a good song. :)

  3. July 18, 2010 1:23 pm

    I’m a huge Eminem fan. Doesn’t mean I agree with everything he says, does or even writes. BUT I believe in his genius as a writer. He is very talented and hooray to you for being brave enough to link to his video on your website. And this is another reason why I love you so.

    xoxo-
    Georgia

  4. July 18, 2010 12:46 pm

    I love this song…Eminem is really coming back strong. The songs I’ve heard so far from his new album rock, like Space Bound and 25 To Life. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.