Skip to content

BEA Schedule

May 26, 2009

Happy BEA Week!

Eeeep!

I’m so excited. I have a lot on the agenda – some of it BEA related and some of it Have-Fun-While-I’m-In-the-City related. Thought I’d let you guys know where I’ll be so you can catch up with me if you want.

One caveat; I will be traveling with three uber-cool teens. They are comfortable with adults and other teens alike, though, so if you don’t mind them tagging along, they won’t mind. Or, er, I could just ditch them.

Jkjkjkjkjkjk!
πŸ˜€

Thursday I’ll be at the Teen Author Carnival from 4pm – 6pm at the Jefferson Market Branch Library. I’m super psyched about this event because A) lots of amazing authors will be there (note to self; do NOT scream like a fangirl when you meet Libba Bray), B) my teens are going with me and I get to formally introduce my son, Kenneth, the guy behind my amazing Prophecy score, and C) I’ve been promised CANDY!

Please come by and say hello if you’re in town.

We’ll be driving back down to the City Saturday morning for a brunch with my friends from the 2009 Debutantes. I’m SO excited about this, because I haven’t met a single one of them yet and we’ve been commiserating online for about a year now.

After brunch, the teens and I will be bumming around the City trying to get into just enough trouble to have fun without crossing over to the point where the authorities get involved…
πŸ˜‰

Sunday morning, I’m going to try and make 2009 Debutantes Brunch, the Sequel (for those who can’t make Saturday), but it’ll depend on how exhausted I am, how early I can rally my troops, and how confident I am that I can make breakfast and still get to the BEA site for my signing. In case you don’t know me, here’s the deal; I hate being late and I hate being rushed.

‘Nuff said.

I’m hoping I can be at the convention center by 11am on Sunday so I can troll for all the amazing ARCs that are supposed to be there, take stealth pictures of all my friend’s books, vlog for the Word Ninjas, and generally take in as much as possible without being a huge nuisance to my publisher.

Then at 1pm, I’ll start my ARC signing at the Little Brown Booth #3749. And I have a special little giveaway in addition to my ARCs. So come see me. Not just because of the giveaway. Because you love me as much as I love youuuuuuuu!

After this, I will make the hour-and-a-half drive home and collapse. Ded.

And then, I start my next round of revisions for book two.

Send reinforcements. And chocolate.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 1, 2009 4:17 pm

    First off, you have a new blog? WHY didn’t I know about this!?!? πŸ™‚

    I was completely bummed that I didn’t got to TAC, but graduating daughter was important.

    BUT SQUEE, I met you and the kids (:( minus Caroline and Andrew)

  2. May 30, 2009 9:16 am

    I’m so out of the loop- I didn’t realize you were changing your blog address- This one is much fancier! I have a cute picture of your son reading on the bean bag chairs that Frank took. E-mail me & I’ll send it πŸ˜‰

    TAC was SO much fun!! Can’t wait until next year!

  3. May 26, 2009 6:18 pm

    Ohhh sounds like such an exciting adventure for you πŸ™‚ How I wish that I could be there to just experience a bit of that joy. I hope that you have a blast and I will be eager to hear about everything.

    Have a safe trip
    Nancy

  4. May 26, 2009 2:13 pm

    Poor Michelle and all her fun plans…!?! cant wait to see pics and hear ALL about it!?!? have fun! (snag me a pretty book)

Leave a Reply

