Skip to content

You Guys Rock

June 4, 2009

It’s true. You do.

Just when I think you can’t get any more awesome, you up and do something incredible.

Like funneling me 69 comments and referrals to my contest in less than 24 hours.

69!!!!

In something like 10 hours!!!

Okay, sure. Some of those comments were mine back when I was still under the delusion that I could keep up with them all. But MOST of them were yours. And for that, I’m truly grateful.

I genuinely enjoy meeting new people and try very hard to make personal contact with as many people as possible. But right now I’m just going to have to say a huge thank you to all who have commented so far, because I have revisions due in 10 days and an extremely demanding charity commitment coming up.

So for everyone who commented for the first time  and referred new people to the site, you are ALL noted and entered in the contest. Just remember, DON’T DRINK DEVYN’S KOOL-AID!

He’s trying to take over the world. Heh.

Remember, those of you who are new to my site can ALSO refer new people and will entered again for doing so.

And you can still get additional entries for cover design and flap copy. Those entries will be posted in a gallery on my site, so if you are an aspiring artist or writer – or you just like to be silly and do goofy things! – now’s your chance to show your stuff!

Oh, and tomorrow I have a great BEA story for you that involves a certain very well-known writer and me…

*SUCH a tease*

😀

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 6, 2009 12:20 am

    You’re the queen. xx

  2. June 4, 2009 6:17 pm

    Hope my blog post helps get you some more comments. Just posted it!

    http://writeforareader.blogspot.com/2009/06/awesome-arc-and-swag-giveaway.html

  3. June 4, 2009 2:40 pm

    Kool-Aid is so last year–It’s all about the cotton candy now! ; )

  4. June 4, 2009 2:35 pm

    see?? no one misses you over there on blogger. hahah

Leave a Reply

