Skip to content

Eight Little Things

June 14, 2009

1. Our Team, Rock the Cure, dominated Relay for Life this year, taking the 1st place trophy in the Team Pedometer Challenge!

2. I am exhausted.

3. We don’t know how much money we raised yet, but once the totals come in, I’ll let you all know.

4. I did not sleep. At all.

5. I took all kinds of crazy Relay video which I will eventually post (minus the more, er, questionable entries into our “Would You Rather” game). The edit functions are my friend.

6. I used to be able to go a couple of nights without sleep, drink a lot of caffeine, and feel perfectly normal. Those days are gone.

7. WE WON THAT STINKIN’ TROPHY! BOO-YAH!!!!!

8. Tomorrow is the last day to enter my Design Your Own Cover and/or Flap Copy Contest! Hurry and enter for a chance to win my awesome swag bag PLUS have your art or writing featured on my site!!!

And now… time to finish revisions. By tomorrow.

That is all.
😀

2 Comments leave one →
  1. emily sawitsky permalink
    June 29, 2009 12:55 am

    hey did u ever find out how much money we made???

  2. June 15, 2009 12:23 am

    DUH!!! of course you get that trophy. don’t mess with the Zink posse man.

Leave a Reply

