Skip to content

Trailer Awesomeness!!!

June 17, 2009

I’m almost afraid to type anything before I post this video, because anything I say will only serve to dilute it’s amazingness.

So let me just say this, Vania of Reverie Book Reviews is overflowing with talent. A couple of months ago, she offered to make a book trailer for Prophecy of the Sisters. She had just finished reading it and said it inspired her, which was compliment enough. But now… well, now that I see the finished product I’m pretty much speechless, both because of Vania’s generosity and because the trailer is just that kick-ass.

And let me also make clear that Vania went to thrift stores trolling for clothing, altered said clothing into costumes, chose models for the trailer, and shot the whole thing herself before putting it together into the luscious trailer you see below.

Talent doesn’t even come close describing what this girl’s got.

Let me stop talking now. Oh! And the music is, of course, an the Prophecy theme composed by my son, Kenneth Zink.

Prophecy of the Sisters from Vania S on Vimeo.

I’ll finish this post with a tiny teaser… today was an exciting day for me in the way of happenings with my book, promotion, etc.

But more about that next time.
😉

ETA: I don’t know why the video isn’t embedding with the “Embed” code, but I guess you’ll just have to mosey on over to the Vimeo link! It’s worth it, I promise!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 3, 2009 11:40 am

    It is SO gorgeous!!!!

  2. Kimberly Derting permalink
    June 18, 2009 7:28 pm

    I already told Vania, but thought I’d tell you too…her trailer is amazing! I thought it was beautiful and haunting and full of awesome! Congrats!!!

  3. June 18, 2009 4:50 pm

    I’ve known Vania for a short time now and I’ll say honestly I didn’t think she could pull it off. Just because of the fact that she doubted herself so much about it. But holy crap, she is a genius–and I totally want her to make a trailer for my book when I…. finish it. *Sigh*

  4. June 17, 2009 8:20 pm

    *chills* that was amazing!! omg.

  5. June 17, 2009 8:01 pm

    Ugh, Vania has too many skillz. The trailer is too awesome! Dx

    If I ever get a book published (hah!) I am having Vania make the trailer. NO ARGUING WITH THAT, V.

  6. June 17, 2009 7:36 pm

    Ah, tease – I wanta know!! V is a great talent!! I’m so glad the trailer is done and full of awesomesauce!

  7. June 17, 2009 7:35 pm

    WOW those are some VERY nice words. *blush * you’re so nice!

Leave a Reply

