Skip to content

Bookmarks! And Tour Info!

June 25, 2009

Sorry I’ve been MIA, you guys! I’ve been so busy that “busy” doesn’t even touch it.

Plus, I was going to vlog the awesome bookmarks that Vania at Reverie Book Reviews designed for me, but I can’t find my video upload cable! Figures, right?

I guess you’ll just have to settle for pics. Check out these beauties (and thanks to Rebekah for spending hours stringing them with ribbon!). They are stunning – oversize and glossy and really different in a GOOD way, something you can’t really appreciate with my lousy photography skills…

017

020

019

And in case this isn’t enough to appreciate the font of talent that is Vania, check out her prints at Vania’s Life Capture. I don’t know about you, but I’ll be buying some of Vania’s work at the first opportunity. Gorgeous!

I have another little surprise for next time, but right now, I’m already feeling the pull of a monster To-Do list that includes beta reading for a friend, line edits, writing an essay for the Little Brown newsletter, writing a guest blog post, getting ready for a party that will include 25 teens on Saturday, finishing my launch plan for Word Ninjas (more about that to come), and misc., assorted pre-release activities.

But before I go, I’ve had lots of inquiries about my September tour schedule, and while I don’t have permission to share exact schools and stores yet, I have been greenlighted to tell you cities and dates. I have to give a big shout-out to Little Brown Books for Young Readers and my publicist, Rachel Wasdyke, for giving me such incredible support and for organizing everything in such an amazing way.

Here ya go!!

New York, NY – August 13
Middletown, NY – August 15
Phoenix, AZ – September 14
Los Angeles, CA – September 15 & 16
San Francisco, CA – September 17 – 19
Seattle, WA – September 20 – 22
Salt Lake City, UT – September 23
Chicago, IL – September 24 – 26
Boston, MA – October (date TBD)

Put me on your calendar – I’d love to see you!
πŸ˜€

35 Comments leave one →
  1. Randy Saunders permalink
    December 19, 2009 5:55 pm

    Michelle,
    I don’t know if you will remember me, but I couldn’t resist giving my wife Vicky her copy of “Prophecy of Sisters” as soon as it arrived. Thank you so much! She has already devoured it, and is anxious to learn about the release of part two. If possible, could you e-mail us with an expected date, because she is going crazy to learn what happens next. Thanks again, and Merry Christmas.

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      December 20, 2009 10:42 am

      I’m so happy she enjoyed it, Randy! The second book, Guardian of the Gate, comes out in the summer of 2010. I hope she enjoys that one, too, and I wish you both a very Merry Christmas!
      ❀

      MZ

  2. kasey permalink
    August 6, 2009 11:50 pm

    so I just finished reading the prophecy of the sisters and im wondering is it a trilogy or what?

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      August 7, 2009 12:52 am

      Hi, Kasey! Thanks for reading Prophecy!

      It *is* the first book in a trilogy. The second book is called Guardian of the Gate.

      Feel free to drop in at http://www.prophecyofthesisters.com to discuss the book with other readers (and me!)…
      πŸ˜€

  3. Amber Frazier permalink
    August 5, 2009 4:28 pm

    Just finished your book and it was wonderful! I am telling all my friends about it! I do wish you were coming to Tennessee! Keep up the good work!!! πŸ™‚

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      August 5, 2009 5:32 pm

      Thank you so much, Amber! It means so much to me when someone loves the book enough to spread the word!
      ❀

      And I hope to see you over at http://www.prophecyofthesisters.com! There's virtual swag (like wallpaper for your computer) plus a discussion forum where you can discuss the book and its themes with other readers!

  4. August 3, 2009 11:30 am

    *coughs* You forgot Nevada 😦 Heh. Perhaps I’ll have to try and find a way to Los Angeles..
    But those bookmarks are so cool! Vania is awesome.

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      August 4, 2009 11:13 am

      Aw, I would go to every state – Nevada included! – if they’d let me!
      ❀

  5. July 12, 2009 1:46 am

    Pretty bookmarks! Wish you were coming to Kansas City!

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      July 12, 2009 10:27 am

      Bianca, I’d be happy to send you a bookmark if you don’t mind supplying me with your address!!

      If you’d like one, just send your mailing address to me at prophecypress@aol.com.
      πŸ˜€

      MZ

  6. July 1, 2009 12:46 pm

    I just learned about your book through another blog. I’m really interested in it. Are you giving away ARCs to bloggers? How do we sign up for a blog tour?

    I wish you were coming further north I’d love to see you.

    Thanks
    Gina

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      July 1, 2009 4:00 pm

      Hi, Gina! Thanks for stopping by!

      ARCs are in short supply at this late date – I’m so sorry I don’t have a spare! On the other hand, I *will* be having another contest with a BIG swag bag – including an ARC – as the prize in another week or so.

      I can’t give anything away, but it’s a contest EVERYONE can participate in, so stay tuned!!
      πŸ˜€

  7. June 30, 2009 12:48 pm

    Oh good, hopefully I can make it to the Boston signing in October! Those bookmarks are beautiful, great job!

    Thanks for stopping by and commenting. The giveaway copy of Prophecy is an extra, I still have my copy and plan to read & review it in the next couple of months!

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      July 1, 2009 4:01 pm

      Aw, thanks, Carey! I so appreciate you taking the time to read and/or review.

      And I’d LOVE to see you in Boston!
      πŸ˜€

  8. emily sawitsky permalink
    June 28, 2009 12:46 pm

    OMG i love the book marks they r so cool!!!:)

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      June 28, 2009 2:25 pm

      Thanks, Emily! Thanks for stopping by!
      ❀

  9. June 28, 2009 11:28 am

    HIPPY SKIPPY~~You are coming to my neck of the woods πŸ™‚ We will have to plan lunch or dinner or coffee. I cannot wait to see you πŸ™‚

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      June 28, 2009 2:24 pm

      You were one of the first people I thought of when I got the schedule!
      πŸ˜€

  10. June 27, 2009 2:08 am

    Hey! do you think you’ll be attending the NCTE convention in Philadelphia in November?

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      June 28, 2009 2:25 pm

      Hmmmm… I don’t know! Are you going?

      • June 28, 2009 3:22 pm

        I am planning to. Even though I teach math, the NCTE conference is something I love to attend- I get to meet authors, get books….it’s book nerd heaven! πŸ™‚

      • michellezinkbooks permalink*
        June 28, 2009 8:02 pm

        I’ll ask my publicist about it! Though if I don’t stay home eventually, I’ll never get Book Three done! Lol!

  11. June 26, 2009 4:15 pm

    You need to do a grand European tour. You can stay at my apartment in beautiful Frankfurt. We have very hospitable kittehs … πŸ™‚

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      June 26, 2009 7:29 pm

      I was JUST telling someone that I want to go to Germany on tour! Of course, I don’t speak German, but I would promise to take a crash audio course before I go and to make my best effort at speaking enough to get around. Or… I could have my German publisher hire you as my translator…
      πŸ˜‰

  12. June 25, 2009 11:43 pm

    No Tennessee?

    Well, we’ll just have to plan a coffee date next time I’m in NYC πŸ™‚

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      June 26, 2009 9:19 pm

      I know! 😦

      PLEASE come to NY! We could have coffee, dinner, whatever!!

  13. Rose permalink
    June 25, 2009 11:26 pm

    Oy! You’re coming to Chi-town. We’d love to see you again! Will R & K be coming?

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      June 26, 2009 9:20 pm

      Not this time. 😦

      This tour is too long. They might come to Boston, though.

  14. June 25, 2009 8:18 pm

    Oh goody!!! pretty yes!!! Cant wait to get my hands on a few of those. πŸ˜€

  15. June 25, 2009 5:33 pm

    Ooo ooo! You’re coming to LA??? I live a few hours north of LA. Once you find out where specifically, I’ll see if I can go to your signing.

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      June 26, 2009 9:21 pm

      Would LOVE to see you, Genevieve! Just keep an eye on the site for locations!

  16. June 25, 2009 5:30 pm

    Love the bookmarks! The ribbons really add to the beauty. Still wish you were coming to TX…:(

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      June 26, 2009 9:21 pm

      Me, toooooo!
      😦

  17. June 25, 2009 5:29 pm

    DEFINITELY coming to see you in LA! Even if I have tons of homework that night.

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      June 26, 2009 9:21 pm

      Awwwwww! Thanks!

      But get your homework done!
      πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

