Skip to content

Contest Update & Misc. Newz

July 11, 2009

Okay, out of my utter pity for those of you who keep messaging me for winners in the First Sighting contest, I will say that there IS a winner.

But I’m going to wait a couple more days to announce who it is, because there are still prizes up for grabs and I want to give everyone time to get more pictures in.

I still don’t have winners for the first display pic (I know for a fact they’re out there!), craziest picture with the book, and first picture of the interior art. That’s three chances to win something, peeps, so grab thy camera!

I have to thank those of you who have sent me pictures so far, though, because I’ve been able to confirm bookstore sightings in MI, IN, IL, OK, TN, and NC! It’s been so fun to see Prophecy roll out all across the country, and I can’t wait to post the pictures!!

On another note, I’ve had several wonderfully thoughtful and thorough reviews these past couple of weeks, starting with this one at Lucid Conspiracy that calls Prophecy “deliciously dark”. Adele at Persnickety Snark also posted a review calling Prophecy “a lush read” (and who DOESN’T love the word LUSH?!) and will be posting an interview with me that featured some of the best questions I’ve been asked to date. Stay tuned to Adele’s blog! I was also fortunate enough to be interviewed by both Want My YA and Shesten at I Heart Monster. Both interviews asked some really fascinating questions! I had fun answering them!

I also have to say that I’m super-excited that Eliza Dushku is narrating the audiobook for Prophecy of the Sisters. She has SUCH an amazing voice! I was really hoping they would cast someone with a strong, womanly voice instead of an overly-girly one, and I could not have asked for a more bad-ass actress to narrate for my bad-ass Prophecy girl, Lia! The audiobook is already getting a lot of play in the press and has been mentioned on several fan sites, including Wedonesque. There was also a pretty cool article in The Boston Globe. I don’t know about you, but I’m wishing Eliza a Grammy! πŸ˜€

That’s it for now, guys! Thanks again for all you’re doing to spread the word about Prophecy, especially given it’s early release. Keep searching for that display and check back for winners!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2009 11:43 am

    Michelle, congratulations on all your good news! I am so excited for you, and I know it’s only going to get even better with the release. You truly deserve all the buzz and success that is sure to come your way!

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      July 11, 2009 12:26 pm

      Thank you so much, Shalonda!

      And where have you been, Sweets?! We miss you!
      😦

  2. July 11, 2009 11:19 am

    That is SO great about the audiobook!
    I hate that overly girly voice thing–
    and your book TOTALLY should not have that type of voice…

    Now- when will the book be sighted in NYC???

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      July 11, 2009 12:25 pm

      Maybe NOW? I don’t know, but it seems like a lot of B&N, at least, have it out!

      Though a couple of very tenacious bookstalkers have asked bookstore employees to check the back and have found it there…
      πŸ˜€

  3. July 11, 2009 5:24 am

    Yay Prophecy is crossing the country…awesomeness.

    Thanks for the mention, I am particularly partial to the word lush. I am hoping to integrate it into my everyday vocab πŸ™‚

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      July 11, 2009 10:33 am

      I think we should have a “Lush Word Day” where we all try to incorporate it into our language as much as possible.

      Hey, if they have have Talk Like a Pirate Day, why not?
      πŸ˜‰

  4. July 11, 2009 1:55 am

    Woot! Cause Lush IS a fun word… ;P That’s veeeeerrryyy fun! ^^ hehe

  5. July 11, 2009 1:21 am

    Congrats Michelle. You deserve all the goodness coming your way. xxxx

  6. July 11, 2009 12:24 am

    OHHH YAY!!!

    for a sec I almost read that as Music Newz… and I perked up! 😦

    Ratz!

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      July 11, 2009 12:52 am

      I have music news! But it’s for tomorrow…
      πŸ˜€

      • July 11, 2009 7:17 am

        liiike…. Kenneth news??? well waman!! Hurry… why you still sleeping?? now now now now

        πŸ˜› jk

Leave a Reply

