Skip to content

First Sightings Winners!

July 14, 2009

I still don’t have a winner for the first display picture, but I will hold that prize indefinitely for the person who sends me the first bookstore picture of the 12-Copy Prophecy display.

In the meantime, the winners are….

Shayla of The Book Explorer takes the Grand Prize for the first picture of Prophecy of the Sisters in a bookstore! Devyn Burton actually texted me a picture ONE MINUTE before Shayla, but since he won the last swag bag, he was gentleman enough to forfeit the prize to the next in line. And hey! It was SOOO close! Plus, how cute is Shayla?!

Prophecy_Shayla1

Email me your mailing address, Shayla, and I will get this bag of awesomeness out to you asap! I’d post Devyn’s picture, too, because it was an uber-cute one of him holding my book in the backseat of a car, but I’m too cell phone-challenged to get the picture from my phone into the computer.

Sorry, Devyn! But you know I love ya!

Next up, Lee Verday, husband extraordinaire of Jessica Verday, author of the The Hollow, wins a $25 American Express gift card for his picture of the interior art!

Prophecy_leeverdayinterior

Little Brown did an AMAZING job with the interior art. Each page has the warring snakes at the bottom and the title page is a more intricate version of that same art. You have to see it in person to fully appreciate the detail that went into the crafting of this book! I wanted to give Lee and Jess a movie gift card so they could catch a flick together, but it proved too problematic from such a distance. Treat yourself, guys, and thanks for bookstalking my interior art!

My next prize goes to Kathy at The Brain Lair for her picture of the Jorgumand that graces the book’s cover UNDER the jacket. I’ll be sending Kathy a Bath & Body Works gift pack and my thanks for snapping this pic!

Prophecy_KathyB

Such a nice touch as the Jorgumand features prominently throughout the Prophecy series!

My last prize goes to Vania at Reverie Book Reviews for hunting down a potential reader at the bookstore and convincing them to take this picture!

Prophecy_Vania1

Vania will be getting a Starbucks gift card to enjoy while she’s out bookstalking as I know she so often does. And as promised, if any member of this lucky family contacts me through my website, I’ll throw in a prize for them, too!

If everyone can get me their address, I’ll get your nifty prizes out to you…
πŸ˜€

And even though Kami Garcia, co-author of the upcoming book, Beautiful Creatures, wasn’t first to submit a picture, I still have to post her entry, ‘cuz she is so damn cute! And also because I so appreciate her bookstalking skillz.

Prophecy_Kami2

Prophecy_Kami

I have to say that it kind of stinks having a last name that starts with “Z”! I’m often on the bottom shelf! But thanks to everyone for going out and hunting Prophecy down! It’s been SOOO exciting to see the pictures come in from all over the US, and I owe you all a tremendous debt of gratitude for sharing this moment with me.

As always, I ❀ you guys!!!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. July 16, 2009 12:16 am

    I’ll have to stalk a few different Borders and cross my fingers for the 12 book display. I know of one that is a serious possibility, but I won’t get to it until Friday or Saturday.

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      July 16, 2009 10:55 pm

      Thanks for looking!
      ❀

  2. July 16, 2009 12:06 am

    WOW, thanks Michelle. That’s so sweet. I really appreciate it! I’ll be mentioning the BEA video and the release of tPOtS in my next link round up of nice things being done about Jess’s book. Thanks again for sharing that video. It was if we got to be there in person, if only for a few minutes!

    Go out and buy Prophesy everybody…I’ve got two copies and will be giving one of them away to celebrate the release starting Aug. 1

  3. July 15, 2009 5:57 pm

    Aww, congrats to winners! I can’t belive Lee beat me out for the inside art! XD It looks amazing though! ^^

    Yay for book stalking! hehe

    xoxoxo

    ReaderGirl Reviews

  4. Emma permalink
    July 15, 2009 4:57 pm

    Congrats to winners! :] I’m still going to be hunting for POTS in my bookstores!! πŸ˜›

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      July 15, 2009 5:21 pm

      You little Sweetie!

      Thanks for continuing the hunt!
      ❀

  5. July 15, 2009 1:59 pm

    So not cute there, but that’s what I’m willing to do for POTS!

  6. July 15, 2009 11:41 am

    Awesome contest! Congrats to the winners!

    I still need to get the book but I’m waiting til the weekend and for another paycheck πŸ™‚

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      July 15, 2009 5:21 pm

      I TOTALLY understand that, Dara!
      ❀

  7. emily sawitsky permalink
    July 14, 2009 7:07 pm

    lol cool contest i was on vk when u posted it so im sad i missed most of it do u think ull have any more contest anytime soon???

  8. July 14, 2009 7:04 pm

    Congrats to the winners! This was an awesome contest! Who won the craziest pic portion?

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      July 14, 2009 7:44 pm

      That was Vania’s win! The picture wasn’t very crazy, but the fact that she asked a family to pose WAS.

      Plus it was the only entry I got for that category!
      πŸ˜‰

      • July 14, 2009 10:27 pm

        The mom was so sweet!!! But I dont blame her for perhaps thinking I was nuts. πŸ˜€

        I mean who does that?? I hope they get an awesome prize!!! THANKS GUYS!!

Leave a Reply

