Skip to content

Fairies and Demons Contest Awesomeness!

July 18, 2009

There is a war coming… and the Dark will collide with the Light.

The authors of Prophecy of the Sisters and Eyes Like Stars are gathering their magical armies for a battle to end all battles.

Which side will prevail: the glittering, vicious rambunctiousness of the fairies, or the insidious malevolent evil of the demons?

FairiesDemonsPoster-1

How To Fight:

Show us your best fairy/demon warrior costume and weapons. Hint: the fairies would have armor-of-random-bits and probably fling pies, while demons… well… they would be fiercely Otherworldly and probably fling spears and sweep you away with their Fallen Angel wings.

Or gather your own armies and reenact the Famous Battle Of Black Forest Cake with Legos, or Barbies, or stuffed animals, or sock puppets…

Entries can be photo essays (up to five pictures with captions) or a video (up to two minutes.)

Send photos as attachments. Upload videos to YouTube and send us a link. Email all entries to Fairies+Demons@theatre-illuminata.com . You have until August 8th to submit and must be 13 or older to enter and win.

And The Fiercest (or Most Glittery) Among Ye Shall Take The Prize:

A panel of great and terrible judges will select one grand prize winner to receive items plundered from both fairy and demon realms, known far and wide as the Secret Treasure of the Amazon, long-hidden on Thomas Milthorpe’s library bookshelf in the Théâtre Illuminata Properties Department.

Treasures from the Demon Realm

DemonsPrizes

Demon skull t-shirt
Red comb-in hair dye
Red metallic nail polish
$15 iTunes gift card
$25 Hot Topic gift card
Dragon notebook
The Exorcism of Emily Rose DVD
Signed Prophecy mini-poster
Demon angel necklace
Rose pin (it smells like a rose, too!)
Do You Hear Them Too? pin
Prophecy locker magnet
Red bouncy ball
Jorgumand bracelet
Rock the Arts Kazoo
Fun Dip
Candy necklace
Airhead
Cotton Candy

Treasures from the Fairy Realm

FairiesPrizes

Pop Rocks
Card of assorted goth/punk/pirate buttons
Black vinyl fairy notebook
Braided “Cobalt Flame” synthetic hairband
Backstage Pass bracelets
Pink sequined train case
Ice-cream scented pencils
Glitter eyeshadow
DVD of Romeo + Juliet
Cupcake lip gloss
Purple “star” fingernail polish
Candy apple-scented bath salts
Ice Cream Bubbles

The Grand Prize winner and selected runners-up will receive STAR-CROSSED PROPHECY posters, composited by the talented Vania of Reverie Media, and signed by Demon Master Michelle Zink and Fairy-Herder Lisa Mantchev.

ARM YOURSELVES, for only one side can prevail!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Kayla permalink
    March 23, 2010 8:37 pm

    Oh how strange! I just finished Eyes Like Stars and now I’m reading Prophecy of the Sisters!

  2. July 29, 2009 1:29 pm

    UGH I know the answer! But I don’t live in the UK ={ *very sad panda*

    I will be getting home not next week, but the one after that. Hopefully my copy is waiting for me with open arms!

    And I know! Lisa is so hazppy about the third printing! Soon enough yours will do the same, just wait ;]

  3. July 29, 2009 9:45 am

    You have the BEST contests ever! And your prizes rawk! *bows to contest master*

  4. firespy permalink
    July 26, 2009 12:18 pm

    Michelle,
    Hello. I just posted my review of your book on my blog and will also post it on BrentWeeks.ning site (I moderate that and feel the need to promote your book). I am new at actually writing reviews but I love to tell people about good books. I am waiting for the sequel so please tell your publishers to move up its release!

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      July 26, 2009 1:22 pm

      Thank you so much! I just saw you review (and posted a comment on your site), and really enjoyed reading it.

      Thanks also for cross-posting your review. Everything helps!

      I’m going to be doing a post here linking to recent reviews and will definitely link to yours.
      😀

  5. July 25, 2009 5:27 pm

    Hi Michelle,

    It was SO great to meet you at your signing at Books of Wonder today. I always get so happy when I meet another client of Steve’s – it feels like meeting a kindred spirit. I wish you all the success with your beautiful book. I started it on the train and I’m already hooked!

    Best,
    Sheela Chari

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      July 25, 2009 11:46 pm

      Thanks so much, Sheela! It was great meeting you and I really appreciate you coming!

      I’ll be eagerly anticipating the release of your book in January…
      😀

  6. July 20, 2009 1:34 am

    Ah! Wicked contest! I thought I wouldn’t be able to do this, but then I remembered that I have the perfect costume to take a picture in.

    You know I’ve become completely obsessed with this book when I have a dream that I went to BN and they had the book, only the gorgeous cover I’ve come to know and love wasn’t the cover, but rather some plain and boring one! 😀

    -Bianca

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      July 20, 2009 1:38 am

      Oh, nooooo! That better never happen!

      Thanks so much for your enthusiasm for Prophecy!

  7. emily sawitsky permalink
    July 19, 2009 5:39 pm

    omg i am so doing this it sounds way cool and im dieing to read both these books:)

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      July 19, 2009 8:32 pm

      Emilyyyyyyy! So glad to see you here! Where have you been all summer, kiddo?

      • emily sawitsky permalink
        July 20, 2009 12:15 am

        lol iv been gone for like to weeks my family went to the beach it was so much fun i just could not believe how much i missed being away lol iv been checking ur website every day and when i saw this new contest i flipped it is going to be so much fun i cant wait to get started:)

  8. Maddi permalink
    July 19, 2009 9:15 am

    I love all the contests your doing! A great way to get even more people (if that’s possible) interested in the Prophecy!!

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      July 19, 2009 8:32 pm

      Thanks, hon. I think I might be a contest slut.
      😉

Leave a Reply

