Skip to content

Prophecy Run-Down

July 18, 2009

Hey, everybody!

I’m headed out for a day of crazy Prophecy-related errands, and wanted to say hello. What are Prophecy-related errands, do you ask? Well, we need more ribbon for my gorgeous bookmarks created by Vania at Reverie Media (psssst… she is for hire as a graphic designer and is FABULOUS!) so Rebekah and I will once again clean out the red satin ribbon at AC Moore. Then we’re going bookstalking at my local Borders because it’s the one store that hasn’t had my book on the shelves – until now! I received an email from the store manager last night letting me know it was in (not that I’ve been hounding them or anything…) and being shelved. WOOT! Rebekah and I will also be trolling the thrift store for clothes we can make use of for my August 15th signing at Borders, Middletown, because she and all the other teens who are coming with me will be dressing up in their own brand of Victorian/Gothic/Steampunk attire.

And if you plan to come to the Middletown event, get ready, because if you dress up in any way, shape or form a la Prophecy – could be a homemade t-shirt, could be Steampunk, could be Victorian-ish – you will be eligible to win an awesome prize the night of the event.  And you guys know I give good prize!:D

So, aaaaaaanyway, since I’ll be out the rest of the day, I thought I’d give you a rundown of Prophecy stuff happening on line;

Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl, co-authors of the soon-to-be smash hit Beautiful Creatures are featuring an AH-mazing Prophecy giveaway on their site. Seriously, these two also give very good prize, including hand-crafted, Prophecy-themed jewelry, swag provided by moi, and other Gothic Victorian-ish stuff that will make you wish you still lived in the era of velvet, silk, corsets, and garters. Get thee to their site and enter!

I received a terrific review from Katie at Katie’s Book Blog! I love thorough reviews, and this is definitely one of them! Thanks, Katie! ❤

Genevieve from Five Awesome YA Fans posted the BEST vlog about Prophecy – AND Devyn’s Birthday!!! Take a look-see below and marvel at how adorable Genevieve is!


Lastly, I got my German cover! I'm sooo excited, because my UK publisher, Atom, loved the US cover treatment so much that they decided to use it for the British edition as well. Which means the German cover is the first totally different foreign cover. I think it's REALLY pretty! What do you think?

Prophecycover_German

So that’s about it for now!

But here’s a hint; I’ll be back later today with ANOTHER contest! This time a joint contest with one of my favorite new authors – and people. And it features DOUBLE the swag.
😀

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2009 6:57 pm

    Love that cover!!!!

  2. emily sawitsky permalink
    July 19, 2009 5:38 pm

    omg i love the cover its way cool:)

  3. July 18, 2009 3:56 pm

    ur so sweet for giving me a shoutout!! 3More days baybee!!!!! WHEEEE

    Genevieve is ADORABLE!!! 😀 makes me giggle

Leave a Reply

