Skip to content

Countdown Completed

August 1, 2009

Last night around my midnight, the kids and I pulled up my old website and watched the Prophecy widget count backwards from four minutes… to three… to two…

Finally, it flipped over to 00.00.00 right before flashing the words, “Countdown Completed.”

Wow. It’s August 1st, the official release day for Prophecy of the Sisters. When I first uploaded my countdown widget, it was at 196 days.

Back then, I thought August 1st would never come! But after a few of months where it seemed like NOTHING was happening, it seemed like all of a sudden, EVERYTHING was happening.

I spent a lot of time trying to decide how to celebrate my release day, but all I could think about was the many people who have done so much to help and support me over the past two years.

So I decided to do a Week of Thank Yous starting Monday.

I know the bloggers are all going to laugh! It’s become somewhat of a joke that I’m a serial thanker. Now, whenever I say “thank you” to any of them (or even to someone else in their presence), they laugh and say, “There goes Michelle. She’s a thanker!”

I guess it’s true, but it seems impossible to truly celebrate this journey without showing appreciation to the people who have made it possible.

There will be vlogs! There will be anecdotes! There will be stories!

So check back this week… You might just be surprised!

Dun-dun-DUN!

Oh! And two quick pieces of info…

1. Don’t forget to join me in celebrating the release of Prophecy at the Total Chaos Twitter Party. Just use hashtag #unlocktheprophecy at http://www.tweetchat.com, and you’ll be able to follow all the associated posts. I’ll be asking Prophecy trivia throughout the night for prizes -and will even give out a couple of prizes for random to-be-determined reasons! The party runs from 8pm EST – 11pm EST. Hope to see you there!

2. There is a HUGE ad for Prophecy in the most recent issue of the Delia’s catalog (page 36). My daughter loves Delia’s, so she’s super excited to see the ad there. Plus, as with all things Little Brown – it’s just beautiful! Other ads will be forthcoming in issues of Justine Magazine and In Touch magazine. You might want to pick these up, because I MIGHT just run a contest for spotting them. No promises… just sayin’!

Ahem.

πŸ˜€

9 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2009 11:08 pm

    Thank you so much for the comment on my blog, usually all I get are spam LOL (really strange spam that is written like a fiction story with the ads mixed in, am I the only one?) I’m so excited for you, you deserve the success, because 1. the book was excellent and 2. You are such a sweet person. I love that I keep hearing more and more buzz about the book, so awesome!

  2. Alyssa permalink
    August 4, 2009 1:25 am

    I loved the book! It was such a page turner that i couldn’t put it down and ignored everything just to finish reading! I’m so eager for a sequel to your book (i hope you make one)that i can’t handle it despite the fact that your book has barely come out! By the way congrats on your release i know it will definitely catch on. πŸ˜€

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      August 4, 2009 11:20 am

      Thank you so much for letting me know you liked the book, Alyssa. It means the world to me!
      ❀

  3. August 3, 2009 1:05 pm

    Yay!! I haven’t gotten a chance to read it yet, but it’s in my purse now, just waiting for a free moment to start it. I’m one of those women who carry books around in her purse everywhere I go–you just never know when a book will be needed!

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      August 4, 2009 11:14 am

      Lol! I totally know what you mean, Dara! I’m a book-carrier, too. I can’t count how many times I’ve gotten stuck waiting somewhere and been SO relieved to have a book stashed in my purse…
      πŸ˜€

  4. August 2, 2009 5:35 pm

    Congrats Michelle! I’m so excited for your release and I love that it’s getting buzz all over πŸ™‚ Best of luck and I hope you have a great release.

  5. August 2, 2009 2:09 am

    HA!!! Serial thanker you are! But you wouldnt be you if you werent so gracious and appreciative. Humble as well!

    Congrats on your release! May you have a great month.. no.. YEAR! Maybe many wonderful surprises (or not) come your way because you deserve this and much more!!

    V

  6. emily sawitsky permalink
    August 1, 2009 9:37 pm

    OMG I’M SO EXITED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! iv been waiting forever for the book to come out i cant for the signing im so happy for u:) you must have been sooo exited this morning.

  7. August 1, 2009 9:04 pm

    YAYYYYY CONGRATS MICHELLE! Although the excitement was probably different because your book leaked out early. πŸ™‚ I’m loving that they’re now doing book ads in catalogues and magazines when they used to be so rare!

Leave a Reply

