Skip to content

Thanks to My Favorite Authors!

August 12, 2009

Since I have a vlog for this part, I’ll keep this part short, and just say thank you.

I didn’t have a lot of time left on my camcorder battery (#writerfail) so I wasn’t able to personally mention everyone who’s inspired me over the years, but thank you to Janet Fitch, Carlos Ruis Zafon, Ernest Hemingway, Madeline L’Engle, Tamora Pearce, Holly Black, Ellen Hopkins, Neil Gaiman, Cassandra Clare, Libba Bray, Melissa Marr, Scott Westerfeld, John Green, and Judy Blume.

Thank you for writing the words that made me think and feel. Thank you for taking me to other worlds and making me see other ways of living and thinking. Most of all thank you for inspiring in me a love of stories beautifully written and for making me think that maybe, just maybe, I could write them, too.

😀

One Comment leave one →
  1. Rose permalink
    September 11, 2009 8:27 am

    Michelle,
    I loved Judy Blume too!

Leave a Reply

