Skip to content

And so it begins…

September 12, 2009

Tomorrow I leave on my epic, two-week tour to promote Prophecy of the Sisters, so I thought I’d post one last time to say goodbye, I ❀ you guys, and I hope you come see me along the way!
πŸ˜€

My tour schedule is posted on this site under Appearances as well as on the Prophecy of the Sisters book site. I would love to meet you, sign your book, and give you one of my famous hugs (everyone knows that I’m a hugger)! Plus, I’m bringing along some very cool swag, including handmade ribbon bracelets (not too many of these – come earlyyyy!), rose pins, and Guardian and Gate stickers.

If we made plans earlier in the year to meet up and I haven’t contacted you yet, please drop me a line. It’s been a CRAZY few months and it’s entirely possible I’ve spaced out and forgotten tentative plans. I’ll have my laptop and phone with me along the way and will be checking email regularly. I’ll also try to post pics now and then (ambitious, right?!), but if that doesn’t happen, I’ll post them when I get back.

I’m super, super excited to meet everyone along the way and to have the opportunity to talk about Prophecy all over the country. I’m going to miss my children terribly, but they’re in good hands, and we’ll be connected by every possible means technology allows!

And with that, I’ll leave you with a couple of my VERY favorite, recent reviews! I’m constantly amazed by the writing talent that exists within the review community. Below is just a teaser – you HAVE to click through and read the rest, okay?

I was a Teenage Book Geek calls Prophecy, “… a sublime gothic fantasy.” Yatterings , in a review so well-written and intellectually insightful that I have to think this is a guy who knows his stuff, writes, “Beautifully paced and steady, [Prophecy of the Sisters] is a strange return to a measured world.”

You guys made my week! It’s really, really scary to have your work out in the world, and it’s comforting to realize that there are many, many readers out there who “get” it, and most of all, enjoy it.

Thank you!
❀

P.S. Those of you in Australia – and Queensland in particular – should keep watch in The Courier Mail for a feature on moi and on Prophecy. You'll probably see it before me!
πŸ˜‰

22 Comments leave one →
  1. September 17, 2009 5:36 pm

    Hi, Michelle,
    I wanted to let you know I’ve gotten the word out re: your workshop at the Menlo Library: http://www.examiner.com/x-15378-San-Jose-Young-Adult-Literature-Examiner~y2009m9d17-Two-events-up-and-down-the-peninsula

    I won’t be able to make it tonight, as I have an event I have to shoot! I am looking forward to the weekend, as I have Sat/Sun earmarked for said reading…wooooo-hooooooooooo!

    Barbara

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      September 17, 2009 8:20 pm

      Thanks so much, Barbara! I appreciate the shout-out! I’ll miss seeing you, but totally understand. We’ll have to connect next year when I tour for book two!

      • Emma permalink
        September 17, 2009 8:27 pm

        Book two tour should include St. Louis!!! πŸ˜€

      • michellezinkbooks permalink*
        September 18, 2009 1:33 am

        LOL! We’ll work on that, Emma!
        ❀

      • September 18, 2009 4:37 pm

        There is going to be a book two!

      • michellezinkbooks permalink*
        September 18, 2009 6:17 pm

        There IS!!!! Are you as happy as I am?!
        πŸ˜€

  2. September 15, 2009 8:36 am

    I get your book for my birthday, which is today!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. September 14, 2009 9:23 pm

    Hey! This is the first time for me on your website. Yay! One of my family friends bought me THE PROPHECY OF THE SISTERS for my birthday tomorrow. I got it a little early though. And it seems really intense and sad. Cannot wait to read it! Oh, almost forgot to ask. Is THE PROPHECY OF THE SISTERS a stand alone novel or will it have companians? ~~Hannah

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      September 17, 2009 8:19 pm

      So happy to hear from you Hannah! And HAPPY late BIRTHDAY!!!!
      ❀

  4. Tee permalink
    September 14, 2009 3:24 pm

    Please tell there is another book coming out!!!!!! I loved the book!

  5. Ana permalink
    September 13, 2009 6:36 pm

    Hi Michelle! It’s me again.
    I got your book yesterday and finished just minutes ago. I was so lucky to find it in stock, I thought I’d have to wait 4 or 5 weeks to get it, and I certainly wasn’t going to wait until it was published in Brazil. I guess it was fate! πŸ˜€

    I just wanna say what everybody else already said. Your book is beautifully written, it’s intriguing, mysterious, lyrical. I was so absorbed in the book that I finished in two days, even though I’m no fast reader, and have about 5 other books in my reading pile. I thought I was going to get stuck because of the language, set in Victorian era and all, but it went just fine. The ending left me longing for more!
    My only complaint would be the lack of James. He’s so lovely! ❀ Every time he showed up on the story, I smiled without noticing! Will he appear on the sequel?
    I also wish I could know what were Alice's thoughts during certain scenes. She's an interesting character, despite everything.

    I hope you have a good time on your tour. It saddens me that I won't get my book signed, nor meet you or hug you. Maybe you could come down to Brazil someday? πŸ˜‰

  6. Emma permalink
    September 13, 2009 10:42 am

    I was so excited to see you on tour in Illinois, but IL is mean, and has two cities called LaGrange, one is an hour away from me, and the other is up by Chicago. I believe you are going to be in the one by Chicago. My mom won’t drive that far. So I won’t be seeing you. ='( But I hope you have a wonderful time on tour, and meet many POTS lovers! ❀

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      September 13, 2009 11:25 am

      Aw, Emma! I’m going to miss you seeing you! But I think you’re right – I’m probably closer to Chicago…
      😦

      Keep in touch w/me in Twitter in the meantime and hopefully we’ll catch up next trip!
      ❀

      • Emma permalink
        September 13, 2009 11:29 am

        I defiantly going to be looking forward to pictures, tweets, and whatever else comes along! Have a great time! πŸ˜€

  7. September 13, 2009 6:29 am

    Thanks for the namecheck! As a new blogger, I get a total kick out of that. πŸ™‚

    Also, you should *so* include the UK next time you have a tour!

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      September 13, 2009 9:12 am

      Thank YOU for the lovely, incredibly well-written review! I would LOVE to come to the UK and am praying for big success there to justify a tour…
      πŸ˜‰

  8. September 13, 2009 1:25 am

    I am totally getting the Courier!
    *lives in Queensland*

    Aimee πŸ™‚

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      September 13, 2009 9:11 am

      Yay! Let me know when you see it, okay?!
      ❀

  9. September 12, 2009 6:39 pm

    Hope you have fun on tour! It sounds fabulous. On your next tour, you should come South! πŸ™‚

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      September 12, 2009 7:52 pm

      I would LOVE to, Melanie! Let’s suggest it for my next tour…
      πŸ˜‰

  10. September 12, 2009 6:06 pm

    CANNOT wait to see you on tour! πŸ˜€

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      September 12, 2009 7:52 pm

      WOOT! SO excited!
      ❀

Leave a Reply

