Skip to content

Would Lia Wear This?

December 1, 2009

Okay, maybe not in Prophecy of the Sisters.

But by the time we get to Guardian of the Gate? Hellz, yeah!

Seriously. How gorgeous is this gownnn?

Let me know if you guys come across any amazing Victorian gown, jewelry, houses… Anything! I’ll try to post them!

❀

P.S. The contest entries are being tabulated as we speak. The Random Number Generator will choose and I’ll try to post the lucky winner tomorrow along with this week’s Open Mic (prepare thy writing samples!!)!

P.P.S. Find out more info on this fabulous gown at The Secret Boutique’s online store!

22 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2010 6:40 pm

    It is rather sexy. The color burgundy is a very passionate color. I am not a woman so I can’t say the back is comfortable but it is very appealing to look at.I would like to know more about designing women’s fashion. Could you send me a email and give me the designer’s name.

  2. Ayla permalink
    December 14, 2009 1:11 pm

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      December 14, 2009 2:47 pm

      I am totally squeeing over this dress right now and might borrow the image the next time I post a dress, if that’s okay?

      Gah! SO pretty! Thanks so much for posting it!
      ❀

      MZ

      PS. Am going to comment on yours and Sierra's excerpts as soon as I have a NAP!
      πŸ˜€

  3. Ayla H. permalink
    December 14, 2009 11:08 am

    I think alice would wear this-

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      December 14, 2009 2:49 pm

      Wow… that is sexy. And dark! Thanks for the link!

      You’re rather good at this.
      πŸ˜€

      MZ

  4. December 4, 2009 4:06 am

    oooooh, I want that dress! It’s so pretty. Although, I wouldn’t know where to wear it, lol.

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      December 4, 2009 7:32 am

      I know, right? I’d be grocery shopping it it…
      πŸ˜€

  5. mj ferraris permalink
    December 2, 2009 2:16 am

    awwww. . . so fabulous she definitely wear this… πŸ™‚

  6. December 1, 2009 11:50 pm

    I don’t know about Lia but _I_ would definitely wear that! =)

  7. December 1, 2009 10:12 pm

    I definitely want it. It’s not practical no but it’s so pretty!!!

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      December 1, 2009 10:20 pm

      Right?!

      But who need practical when you can have GORGEOUS?!

      Then again, this is coming from someone who wears black Converse pretty much all the time. Actually, they’re not even Converse. They’re the cheap knock-offs from Payless.

      But one can dream, right?!

      • December 2, 2009 2:05 pm

        Michelle, TARGET sells Converse for like $20! I got some for Lily there! *pink* of course! πŸ™‚

      • michellezinkbooks permalink*
        December 2, 2009 4:15 pm

        Yeah but I like my Airwalks from Payless because the Converse at Target are different than the ones that are $40!
        😦

  8. December 1, 2009 10:12 pm

    The front is gorgeous, but all I can think for the back is, “Oh, that looks impossible to sit in and there is no way in hell I would be standing all day!” I’m a lady of LEISURE, therefore I need my clothes to be much more leisurable. Like flannel or something.

  9. Rhia Raye permalink
    December 1, 2009 9:39 pm

    EEEE It’s gorgeous!

  10. December 1, 2009 9:15 pm

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      December 1, 2009 9:19 pm

      Ohhhh… Ooooo…. Ahhhh!

      So pretty and shinyyyy.

      Thanks for the link!
      πŸ˜€

  11. December 1, 2009 9:13 pm

    of course not! I found a GORGEOUS Victorian wedding dress wanna see it?

  12. michellezinkbooks permalink*
    December 1, 2009 9:12 pm

    Oh! Pretty!

    But does the fact that I like my revealing, but not-entirely-period-appropriate example best mean I’m a closet hussy?
    πŸ˜€

  13. December 1, 2009 9:10 pm

    didn’t work

  14. December 1, 2009 9:09 pm

    I found this:

  15. December 1, 2009 9:06 pm

    It looks really steampunkish! with a Victorian styling. Her arms would be covered up.

Leave a Reply

