Skip to content

Just Good Music

December 9, 2009

Enjoy!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Ayla permalink
    December 20, 2009 3:41 pm

    Hey Michelle,

    I was reading your book for like the fifth time while listening to some music on youtube, and I came across a song that fits your book pretty good. It is a song that usually has lyrics and is hardcore rock, but this version is a soft instrumental piano. Tell me what you think-

    -Ayla

  2. December 10, 2009 12:19 am

    Nice!!! I like!

  3. cubistx3 permalink
    December 9, 2009 11:23 pm

    Music always helps me. When I am writing it really helps. I have been listening to a lot of classical lately. I have also found a love of the band “Band of Horses”. I have really started to enjoy their music a lot.

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      December 9, 2009 11:46 pm

      I think my son likes that band! I listen to film scores when I write because the music helps, but there’s no way I could write with words in the background. It would be a major distraction for me!

  4. Jen permalink
    December 9, 2009 9:56 pm

    I LOVE music. I honestly wonder sometimes if I would die without it<3

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      December 9, 2009 10:09 pm

      I feel the SAME way. Sometimes it’s the only thing that can turn things around for me.

Leave a Reply

