Skip to content

Prophecy Fans Rule!

December 20, 2009

One of the coolest things about having your work published is watching it find impassioned fans. In the beginning, when your book first comes out, most of those fans are people you know, either through the blogosphere or in real life, but as time passes, if you’re very, very lucky, you might be contacted by people you’ve never met who were inspired by your book.

And that is something I really can’t even put words to.

It’s been truly amazing to be contacted from people all over the world who love Prophecy. Many of them use the word “addictive” to describe the book, and Prophecy fans can talk endlessly at the Prophecy community about the characters, future books, and possible plot threads. It’s really a phenomenal experience, because I’ve never actually met or even spoken to (online or otherwise) any of the fans on the Prophecy site prior to meeting them there. They’re readers who happened to love my story, and many of them have loved it enough to – on their own with no prompting from me – create jewelry, post pictures of gowns, and challenge each other to Prophecy fan fiction. I can’t tell you what that kind of enthusiasm means to me.

So in honor of these wonderful people who lift my heart each and every day, I want to show you a few of the things that they’ve done!

Following is a gown that was posted here a few days ago by Ayla. She thought it might make a good wedding dress for Lia. Or Alice.
😉

Isn’t it gorgeous?

One of the most loyal members of the Prophecy of the Sisters community, a wonderful girl who goes by the online name Rose Mary Dawson, also happens to collect antique dresses and jewelry. She was wonderful enough to post some of her collection on the forums at the Prophecy of the Sisters community, and it is all GORGEOUS! Plus, anyone who knows me knows that I DESPISE uploading photos, so I have special appreciation for the fact that that Rose took the time to wear the gowns, have photos taken, and then post them for the rest of us to “Ooooo” and “Ahhhh” over. I also have to thank Medea, my Prophecy community guru, and Rumpleteaserkitty, who’s always coming up with cool Prophecy ideas! And even though I can’t thank you all by name, you know I really ❤ you guys! Every one of you! I’m not posting the pictures of the gown here, but if you go to the Prophecy of the Sisters Forums, you can get a good look.

Lastly, I was totally shocked (SHOCKED!) to receive a Google Alert the other day for a reader who had made a Prophecy-inspired twin necklace! It was especially awesome because this particular reader isn’t in the US, which means someone somewhere far, far away read Prophecy and was inspired enough to MAKE JEWELRY!

Anyway, the necklaces are up for sale, and if you want to take a look at more of the pictures, you can view the reader’s seller site at Sugary.Ichigo.

Thank you, guys, for everything you do to spread the Prophecy love!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 21, 2009 1:13 am

    Thanks so much for mentioning me!!! I don’t think I contribute that much but thanks anyways:):):)

  2. December 20, 2009 6:07 pm

    WOW! That is amazing. Those necklaces, are absolutely gorgeous!!

  3. December 20, 2009 6:04 pm

    Oh, wow, those necklaces are gorgeous.

  4. Ayla permalink
    December 20, 2009 4:01 pm

    This, would make an awesome engagement ring…

    -Ayla

  5. Ayla permalink
    December 20, 2009 3:59 pm

    I found some more dresses!!! +Some Jewelry and Pins

    http://www.polyvore.com/cgi/img-thing?.out=jpg&size=l&tid=310285

    And here is something I found that would be an engagement ring-

    Hope you like these!

    -Ayla

  6. jen permalink
    December 20, 2009 2:43 pm

    How awesome. That dress is really beautiful. The necklaces are so cute, too.

  7. December 20, 2009 2:28 pm

    That dress is to die for. I would get married in it.

  8. December 20, 2009 11:52 am

    WOW, that dress is amazing!

Leave a Reply

