Skip to content

Meet T!

January 11, 2010

I’m so excited to introduce my first, anonymous teen guest, T!

*throws confetti*

T sounds like such an interesting person, and I really enjoyed reading his answers to my questions. I have a great line-up of anonymous teen readers coming for you in the coming weeks, plus a surprise published author next week who has agreed to amuse us all by answering the very same questions on the teen interview. So stay tuned!

Until then, meet T!

😀

JUST THE FACTS

Interview Code Name (you choose!);
T.

Your age;
19

Current country of residence;
USA

Male or female?
Male

Age;
19 (again :p) Note: I left this question on the interview because I asked it twice and laughing at my obliviousness amuses me!

ABOUT THE BOOKS

How many books, on average, do you read a month?
I’d say about 5 in a good month.

Favorite kind of book and why;
Paranormal/fantasy/scifi because I like to escape into another world and forget what’s going on around me.

Name the single most important factor in your decision to purchase a book;
Synopsis. I have been known to buy a book based entirely on the cover, though.

What makes you feel like you’re reading or have read a truly amazing book?
When I forget what’s going on around me and am completely absorbed in the book.

What’s your biggest pet peeve in a book?
When the story is dumbed down for the reader. Another thing: show, don’t just tell.

Paperback or hardcover?
Love hardcover, but can’t always afford it.

Series or stand-alone?
Series, but I hate the wait between books.

ALL ABOUT YOU

What music do you most often listen to?
Pop/acoustic

Name your favorite band;
Avril Lavigne and Evanescence got me through a really rough time in my life, so I’ll always have a special place for them.

Best movie of all time?
Pan’s Labyrinth.

Without naming names, tell us a little about your group of friends;

They’re a very weird, fun, and loyal bunch. Emphasis on weird.

What’s your biggest concern about the world right now and/or the people in it?
People can be very egotistical. They need to understand that there are other people in the world, and everyone has problems. Also, my generation is very used to getting anything they want, no questions asked. A lot of people don’t know what it’s like to work for something that they really want.

Someone gives you a million dollars, no strings attached. What do you do with it?
Move away, buy a house with a huge book/movie/music library and home theater system.

You can live for one year in any place in the world. Where do you go and why?
Japan. I’ve always loved that country. The people, the history, the culture, the food…

Do you get along with your family? Either way, tell us why.
We coexist. We’re just completely different people. I’m glad that they let me do my own thing (for the most part), but I’m looking forward to moving out. Whenever that’ll be.
[That sounds kind of harsh, but I live with extended family b/c my dad walked out on me and my mom died, so I’m stuck with them/they’re stuck with me.]

What is one thing most people don’t know about you?
I can get very depressed sometimes, but I never let it show.

Name your biggest secret fear.
Not being accepted.

Name something you like about yourself.
I’m very self-reliant.

Thanks so much for being my first teen guest, T!

PS. If you’d like to be an anonymous teen guest, just contact me via Facebook email or with a DM on Twitter!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    January 17, 2010 10:30 am

    eek! I dont have face book!!!!!

  2. Liz permalink
    January 14, 2010 9:00 pm

    holy chicken raman T we have a lot in common….. too much in common…. Still pretty cool

    • January 15, 2010 2:04 pm

      There’s no such thing as having too much in common. lol

      Thanks everyone for all the love. 🙂

  3. January 14, 2010 12:49 am

    this was awesome!

  4. January 12, 2010 11:27 am

    Wow, T, very interesting! You sound like such a great person! 19 is such a tough age (I have 19 yo daughter, so I feel your pain! 🙂

    Michelle, EXCELLENT idea! Love it!

  5. Jen permalink
    January 12, 2010 1:44 am

    Pan’s Labyrinth, is a favorite of mine, too. Great interview! (Weird friends are the best kind to have;)

  6. Indigo permalink
    January 12, 2010 12:38 am

    This is SO interesting. It’s nice to hear about what other people in the world are like, especially anonymous teens. Great interview, Michelle!

Leave a Reply

