Skip to content

Whoops!

January 12, 2010

Forgot the latest call for Friday’s Not So Old Fashioned Advice Column!

You know the drill; Leave your questions here and I’ll pick on randomly for Friday’s column. In the meantime, take a look at last Friday’s question and the advice offered here. The questions that were submitted last week but not chosen will be added to any asked this week.

Ask away! My magic pants and I await!

😀

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    January 16, 2010 12:33 am

    I have a good friend who suddenly stopped talking to me a few months ago. I had no idea why but recently I heard that it’s because someone else told her I said something about her that I didn’t say. I’ve tried talking to her, but she just blows me off. Part of me wants to keep trying to talk to her about it but part of me is mad that she assumed the thing she heard is true. I feel like if she cared about our friendship she’d at least ask me if it was true before throwing away our friendship. What do you think I should do?

  2. January 13, 2010 3:39 pm

    Do you believe in love at first sight? I recently broke up with my boyfriend of 5 years, and thought it would be a lot harder than it actually was. However, I’ve been dating a new man now and I can honestly say that I am head over heals for him. I’ve known him for a while and don’t believe it to be infatuation, but I’m so skeptical that it’s hard for me to believe in love at first sight even though all signs point to that. We’re already engaged and plan on waiting a while to marry but I really want to know if you believe in love at first sight? Also, are we moving too fast?

  3. January 12, 2010 9:45 pm

    If you no longer feel as strongly about a project (but you feel strongly about your next) and an agent is waiting for it, what should you do? Should you edit the project that is being waited on by an agent or should you begin the next project which you are really excited about?

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      January 12, 2010 10:31 pm

      Nice question! Have added it to the running!

Leave a Reply

