Skip to content

It’s a Sickness…

January 13, 2010

This gown addiction.

I’ve gone beyond the point where I troll for exclusively historical gowns. Now it’s all about the pretty.

And doesn’t this one fit the bill?

Black velvet and roses? If I could custom-design a modern gown to represent Prophecy, I think this might be it. Sigh. Let us just admire…

Designed by Maureen Myring Kesterton, you can find it here on Bridalwave. Enjoy!

πŸ˜€

PS. Prepare thy writing samples for tomorrow night’s Open Mic!

23 Comments leave one →
    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      January 20, 2010 2:31 pm

      Oh-Em-Gee! Did you see that crazy turquoise one on the bottom left of the first page.

      MY EYES!
      πŸ˜€

      • Ayla permalink
        January 20, 2010 3:42 pm

        I know! I looked at it and i said WOW… I have SOOO gotten addicted to finding dresses!

        me and my mom make jewelry, and I am making a pattern to match to prophecy… I was almost finished when the necklace BROKE πŸ˜₯ !!!! tiny beads got lost in the carpet and the paper beads i had spent hours making flew into a sink filled with soapy water!!! Ah! Now I have to start all over again!!! 😦

  1. January 18, 2010 1:19 am

    I love this dress. I would wear it around the house to feel pretty. I think that we SHOULD bring back fancy dresses back into fashion for everyday events… oh and capes too!

    Have you seen Sherlock Holmes yet? Because I was in love with Rachel McAdams’ costumes, SO beautiful. : )

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      January 18, 2010 1:27 am

      I did! I agree – the costumes were fantastic! I’m such a Guy Ritchie fan, too. Have you seen Rock n Rolla? LOVE it!

  2. Ayla permalink
    January 17, 2010 1:32 pm

    oooh!!!! michelle take a look at this!!!

    beautifal dress!

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    pictures of some old buildings…. BEAUTIFAL!!!

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      January 17, 2010 2:00 pm

      That dress is to DIE for! It’s definitely going to be the next one up!

      Thanks so much for being my Dress Scout, hon!
      ❀

      MZ

      • Ayla permalink
        January 17, 2010 5:55 pm

        No problem! I actually LOVE looking for dresses… It gives me more ideas for my jewelry making!

  3. Ayla permalink
    January 17, 2010 1:09 pm

    i have been working on a necklace that fits the book. should be done by the end of the month…. maybe…

  4. January 15, 2010 2:20 am

    Oh goodness….frockalicious.

    -Aimee
    http://myflutteringheart.blogspot.com

  5. January 14, 2010 2:41 pm

    Don’t you wish you had a fancy event to dress up that much for!

  6. January 14, 2010 4:35 am

    It is just beautiful! Wow. WOW. Love it. *sighs* It’s a dream.

  7. gushingenthusiasm permalink
    January 14, 2010 2:49 am

    ohhh wow. Beautiful. Simply beautiful!

  8. maria permalink
    January 13, 2010 11:49 pm

    its soo pretty!!

  9. January 13, 2010 9:42 pm

    I’d love to wear the dress, but wouldn’t want the corset required to fit into it.

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      January 13, 2010 10:10 pm

      You and me both, sister!

  10. January 13, 2010 9:12 pm

    Stunning! I need to write a book that involves amazing dresses too… πŸ™‚

  11. January 13, 2010 7:19 pm

    Wow that is absolutely gorgeous, and I agree with the previous comment… wouldn’t it be great to wear beautiful formal dresses in public like the old days from time to time without seeming like a crazy person : P

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      January 13, 2010 9:07 pm

      We should just all do it anyway. We’d be like a crazy Prophecy cult.
      πŸ˜€

  12. Jen permalink
    January 13, 2010 5:09 pm

    I think we should all buy one and wear them super awesome places like… the grocery store:D

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      January 13, 2010 5:49 pm

      It would be a nice change from my PJs and Uggs.
      πŸ˜€

  13. January 13, 2010 4:46 pm

    It’s BEAUTIFUL! And I think that’s a wonderful inspiration for a drawing. ;D
    Thanks for sharing!

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      January 13, 2010 5:49 pm

      Isn’t it, though. I’m in love!

      MZ

Leave a Reply

