Skip to content

Modern Warfare Meets Twilight?

January 16, 2010

Something light-hearted for your Saturday! How awesome is this?!

Thanks to Jennifer Draeger, friend, artist, photographer, writer, music aficionado, and blogger extraordinaire at Potbellied Giraffe for being my ultimate source in great Youtube videos!

Also a quick thank you to the Mundie Moms for an incredible review of Prophecy (check them out to get my now-famous granola recipe!), to Barry Eva for hosting me on his awesome blog radio talk show, A Book and a Chat (you can still hear the show at that link), Nikki at Wicked Awesome Books for interviewing me on her blog, and to Mixtures; Books for another fantastic review. I truly appreciate the time and energy bloggers put into reading and reviewing. I try to credit you when I get wind of a review, but sometimes they slip through the cracks. If I haven’t linked to your review of Prophecy and you’d like me to, drop me a line somewhere and I’ll try to fit it in!

Happy Saturday, guys!

PS. If you haven’t seen the fantastic writing samples on this week’s Open Mic (I’m still reading and commenting), please take a look! And if you have time, offer up your advice to our anonymous pre-teen on this week’s Not So Old Fashioned Advice.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Ayla permalink
    January 20, 2010 4:20 pm

    this is so funny!!!

  2. January 17, 2010 3:43 pm

    Congrats on all the awesome reviews! I’m not surprised — your book rocks!

  3. Ayla permalink
    January 17, 2010 9:52 am

    This is so funny that i cant stop laughing and i cant breathe!!!!

  4. January 17, 2010 9:32 am

    Sooo funny 🙂

  5. January 16, 2010 10:06 pm

    that was so funny! Thanks! I just put it on Facebook.

  6. January 16, 2010 9:11 pm

    LOL. Again.

  7. Sapphire_Dani permalink
    January 16, 2010 4:52 pm

    oh the best!!!!!!!!!! i would love to see this in a movie….XD
    lmfao!!!

  8. January 16, 2010 3:22 pm

    Bwaha!! I love this! Creative and hilarious. Thanks for sharing!!

  9. Cat permalink
    January 16, 2010 2:58 pm

    “So, Edward eats the baby out of her uterus and they’re all ok with that?”

    Bwhahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!! That was hilarious!!!

    The best part about Twilight is all the spoofs out there on the interwebs. 😉

  10. January 16, 2010 2:50 pm

    LMAO… “Just wait ’til the part where they all have super powers and stand around talking for 70 pages and then nobody fights. That’s a great way to end a series.”

    My sentiments exactly.

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      January 16, 2010 2:55 pm

      I love “Edward’s” expressions! Especially when he’s talking into his cell phone and says, “I can’t talk right now. I’m at WAR!”

      Ahahahahahahaha!!!

Leave a Reply

