Skip to content

Your Next Clue…

February 2, 2010

Yesterday, I sent the third and final book in the Prophecy series to my editor.

It was a bittersweet moment. I’m still sitting with my feelings on bringing to close something that has meant so much to me and that changed my life in every good way, so I’m not going to speak to it just yet…

Instead, I’m offering up the next clue for Guardian of the Gate, releasing this summer. This one’s a little more cryptic than your previous clues and also happens to be one of my favorite new songs by Brand New (whom I totally idolize, as you all know).

And don’t ask for more, cuz you know I’m going to have to say, “No.” Just listen to the song! The answers you need are there.

❀

P.S. This whole CD, titled Daisy, is incredible.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. janel permalink
    February 5, 2010 9:45 pm

    oh my word I was so excited to read this book and i got done and now i want so much more! excelent story! love it to the Void!!!!

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      February 5, 2010 11:08 pm

      Thank you so much, Janel! It made me so happy to see your comment. It still means the world to me to know that people are enjoying the story I loved creating so much. Hope you like Guardian of the Gate just as much!
      ❀

      MZ

  2. February 3, 2010 7:53 pm

    I think you’re having far too much fun teasing us with these clues. πŸ™‚

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      February 3, 2010 8:00 pm

      I’m sorry, Erin!

      I’m D-Y-I-N-G to share Guardian of the Gate with you guys and this is all I’ve got!
      ❀

      MZ

      • February 3, 2010 10:47 pm

        haha No worries. I’ll probably be just as evil if I ever get published. πŸ˜‰

      • michellezinkbooks permalink*
        February 4, 2010 12:10 am

        I promise to puzzle over your clues just as hard when you become published!
        ❀

        MZ

  3. Ayla permalink
    February 3, 2010 6:08 pm

    ❀ the song…

    but the clue??? ummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm…

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      February 3, 2010 7:30 pm

      It’s a legit clue, Ayla, I promise!
      πŸ˜€

      MZ

      • Ayla permalink
        February 3, 2010 7:43 pm

        ok… if u say so

        πŸ˜€

  4. February 3, 2010 11:36 am

    OOoooooh, I love the song. As for the clue, hmmm…*ponders*.

  5. February 3, 2010 5:46 am

    I don’t know if you can answer this question yet, but is there a release date set for Guardian of the Gate? I’m so excited!

    Have a lovely day, Michelle! πŸ™‚

  6. Jenny permalink
    February 3, 2010 1:37 am

    I think I’ll just start to hound you for the answers.:D

Leave a Reply

