Skip to content

Loser!

February 7, 2010

That’s for me, not you!

I’ve had a CRAZY weekend! Kenneth’s band, Innocent Posture, participated in a Charity Rock Show Friday night, my teen book club met at Borders Saturday night, after which I took my posse to see Book of Eli (one word; amazing), and today I’m hosting my annual Anti-Super Bowl Party in which teenagers who DON’T like the Superbowl come to my house to eat food, watch movies and play games instead.

It’s been busy! But that’s no excuse. I totally flaked on Not So Old Fashioned Advice AND Saturday Night Live. So to make it up to you, I’m going to try and catch up on the Open Mic posts over the next couple of days AND I’m sending FREE HUGS, from me to you.

❀

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2010 9:14 pm

    Yay for anti-Super Bowl parties! I’m having one of my own right now, which is consisting of me sitting here in my PJs, playing on the computer, and watching “Sound of Music” instead. πŸ˜‰

  2. rosylee permalink
    February 7, 2010 7:36 pm

    How’s this going to work? We’re probably the same age so you can’t be my Mum.. but when football season starts here I am so nicking the anti-party idea.

    *yoink*

  3. February 7, 2010 7:34 pm

    I forgive youu, Michelle.
    And anti-Super Bowl party?! That sounds awesome, I wish people I knew did stuff like that. (:

  4. February 7, 2010 7:16 pm

    I like the idea of an anti-super bowl party! I think I’ll borrow that next year πŸ™‚

    By the way- I got an arc of Guardian of the Gate yesterday!! I squeeeed with glee! My current read got bumped πŸ™‚

    sandi

  5. February 7, 2010 5:56 pm

    ..dude I live way too far away for you to be having such cool things! Sadly I’m stuck at a superbowl party–I was really hoping this blizzard would deter my sister, but no we had to have one anyhow. ::sigh::

  6. February 7, 2010 5:53 pm

    Anti-Superbowl party?! I wish I had lived near you when I was a teenager.

  7. Ayla permalink
    February 7, 2010 5:08 pm

    in my mind, im at the anti-superbowl party…

    +im looking through the archives instead πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

