Skip to content

Totally Inappropriate

February 9, 2010

Which sometimes makes for the best kind of dress!

Seriously, though. This is not at all period or fashionably appropriate for Prophecy’s era, but how gorgeous is that blueeee? Sheesh. THIS is a dress, right?

You can see more in Bizarre Boudoir’s Etsy store!

Sigh.

On another note, I have something TOTALLY different for you Thursday in lieu of Open Mic (and yes, it IS interactive AND writing-related like Open Mic! *teases*), and next week, we’re going to have fun casting the Prophecy movie! So stay tuned…

❀

20 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2010 2:57 pm

    yah that is gorge!

  2. February 11, 2010 2:18 pm

    That’s a stunning dress. Grogeous!

  3. Jenny permalink
    February 10, 2010 5:08 pm

    I want one! And I’d TOTALLY wear it to uhhh the movies, or to buy groceries.

    YOU haven’t broken those boots in yet? After all my careful coaching?;p

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      February 10, 2010 5:20 pm

      They hurtttt after that first time. And now I want to cry when I see them.
      πŸ˜₯

      It takes guts to be a punk-rock princess…

  4. Ayla permalink
    February 10, 2010 9:09 am

    AH!!! it burns my eyes!!!

    Lol πŸ˜€

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      February 10, 2010 1:22 pm

      Oh, YOU!
      πŸ˜€

      • Ayla permalink
        February 11, 2010 11:06 am

        πŸ˜€

        SNOW DAY!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

        im excited!!! it almost NEVER snows in texas!

      • michellezinkbooks permalink*
        February 11, 2010 12:27 pm

        Hahahahaha!!! Have fun, Sweets!
        ❀

        MZ

        PS. Come back later for a fun writing thing I have planned for you guys!

  5. February 9, 2010 11:55 pm

    😦 Sometimes it bites being colorblind. I *see* blue because you’re telling me it’s blue, but it’s a lovely shade of purple to my color confused eyes.

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      February 10, 2010 1:30 am

      You’re color blind, Danielle?! I didn’t know that… Can you see all the colors, just not in the right places? Or can you only see a couple of colors?

      I’m sorry you can’t see the pretty blue! *cries*
      😦

      • February 10, 2010 2:20 am

        I like this: All colors, just not in the right places. Perfect. I can see light blue and know that it’s light blue, but dark blue or navy blue I see purple. And vice versa. Reds, greens and browns are not my friends. I mix those up. See ’em, just not exactly right.

        My sister wanted dark blue dresses in her wedding, but went with dark purple. I told her that I saw dark blue if that made it any better. πŸ˜‰

        This could explain why I wear so much black. O_O

      • michellezinkbooks permalink*
        February 10, 2010 1:21 pm

        Wow… that’s totally fascinating. It definitely explains why you see purple here, because this dress is a very deep, rich midnight blue.

        I think you should definitely use this in your writing. It would add a lot of depth to one of your characters!
        πŸ˜€

  6. February 9, 2010 9:29 pm

    Ooooooh…that’s so pretty! And you’re right, Michelle, that is SUCH a gorgeous shade of blue (and I love me some blue).

  7. February 9, 2010 9:20 pm

    See now you gotta have a themed signing, then you can do it. Maybe around Halloween!

    You can even write it off as a tax credit since technically it is for your job…

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      February 9, 2010 9:27 pm

      I’m totally planning a tax write-offable tour wardrobe.
      πŸ˜€

  8. michellezinkbooks permalink*
    February 9, 2010 9:17 pm

    These are the things that motivate me to start running again, Catherine and Lexie.

    Except, yanno, I’d have nowhere to wear it anyway.

    Can you imagine me showing up to a signing or something in one of these amazing dresses?! Everybody would be like, “She’s crazyyyyyy!”
    πŸ˜€

    • February 9, 2010 9:22 pm

      Maybe something more like this? Still not exactly accurate, but very cool.

      • michellezinkbooks permalink*
        February 9, 2010 9:26 pm

        Ohhh! SO cool! That could almost go anime, too, don’t you think? Or even Steampunk with the right boots and accessories!

        *must break in new Doc Martens*

  9. February 9, 2010 9:00 pm

    Michelle I wants that. Ohhh but its a corset so you could, in theory, have a flouncy shirt underneath to make it less ::ahem:: inappropriate!

    Shoot that’s the right blue color for a cosplay I need though…except the character is only 12 years old and definitely nowhere near that busty…

  10. February 9, 2010 8:59 pm

    It may be totally inappropriate, but it’s also totally gorgeous.

    All the pretty outfits = the best reason to play around in this time period. πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

