Skip to content

Your Next Clue…

February 16, 2010

I know this is a Lord of the Rings clip, but there are three, count ’em, THREE clues for Guardian of the Gate in this clip.

I promise!

Plus, who doesn’t just love these movies?

33 Comments leave one →
  1. Ayla permalink
    February 17, 2010 7:19 pm

    Hmmm… These all sound like they could fit in the next book…

    -“The fate of the world will soon be decided.”
    -“The dominion of evil grows even stronger…”
    -“An unseen danger grows closer”

    And finnaly-

    “My precious…” LOL i just HAD to put that one πŸ˜€

    orlando bloom IS hot! *drools*

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      February 17, 2010 8:30 pm

      You are right about one of them, Ayla!!!
      πŸ˜€

      Oh, and the quotes are good, too! Ahahahahahaha!

  2. February 17, 2010 6:53 pm

    I took my iPod to work today (my job is entering numbers into a computer…almost everyone on the team listens to music too) and I listened to LOTR. I thought of you, Michelle. haha πŸ™‚

  3. AndreaN permalink
    February 17, 2010 1:22 pm

    Well, I can think of a few hints that you could pull out of this trailer. I’m curious to see if the ones I come up with will be in the book.

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      February 17, 2010 6:36 pm

      I’m curious to see, too! I can’t wait to go back and tie it all together!
      ❀

      MZ

  4. Ashley permalink
    February 17, 2010 12:48 am

    Oh my God! I havn’t even seen Lord of The Ring’s, but I am now!!
    Gosh! I think I know too! Hmmmm*puts finger to lip, thinking*.

  5. Moni-ka permalink
    February 16, 2010 11:55 pm

    Ahahah… Ohhhhhhhhhh!!!!
    Can’t wait for the next book!! πŸ˜€

  6. February 16, 2010 11:04 pm

    Ah, Lord of the Rings. Happy day. πŸ™‚ One of my friends and I had a LOTR movie marathon a couple months ago…that was epic.

    I think the clue is…Orlando Bloom is going to make a cameo appearance in Guardian of the Gate! I’m right, aren’t I? πŸ˜›

    • Moni-ka permalink
      February 16, 2010 11:57 pm

      Now THAT would be epic, funny, and AWESOME.

      • michellezinkbooks permalink*
        February 17, 2010 12:02 am

        I would totally make Orlando at home.
        πŸ˜‰

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      February 17, 2010 12:02 am

      I wish he’d make a cameo appearance in my house. Right now.
      πŸ˜€

      • Ashley permalink
        February 17, 2010 12:47 am

        Ha! I knoowwww wat ya mean!

  7. February 16, 2010 10:24 pm

    Dang. Now I want to watch this movie, and I’m no closer to guessing ;o)

    • February 18, 2010 12:48 pm

      Haha same reaction I had… I want to have an LOTR marathon today : )

  8. February 16, 2010 9:51 pm

    I love lord od the rings! especially the rivallry between the elf and the dwarf πŸ™‚ (their names escape me at the moment) my lips arent saeled, cause I’m not sure. Switch the ring and braclet around, so the pull of the bracelet is stronger?? And someone returns?? Ah!! The waiting is TORTURE!!!!!! Would you really torture us?? Come on, give us an easy hint

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      February 16, 2010 10:07 pm

      I’ll make you a deal; next time, I’ll give you an easy hint!
      πŸ˜‰

      • Ann permalink
        February 16, 2010 10:44 pm

        OMG! I’m soooooo confused!!! Wats the hint?

        P.S. I love Orlando Bloom!

      • michellezinkbooks permalink*
        February 16, 2010 10:47 pm

        Don’t we all, Ann. Don’t we all!
        πŸ˜€

      • February 16, 2010 11:01 pm

        hmmm… i dont think ill get any better, as in you revealing the plot, so DEAL! πŸ™‚

  9. February 16, 2010 9:28 pm

    mmmmmm…..Legolas (man flesh!)

    I think I know! I think I know! (but my lips are SEALED!)

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      February 16, 2010 9:40 pm

      You MUST know!!!! Because you are one of the very, very few who have actually READ it!
      O_o

  10. February 16, 2010 8:38 pm

    Well, yes, Orlando Bloom is hot. but I’m confused more than anything…

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      February 16, 2010 8:51 pm

      Well, it’s not supposed to be EASY!
      πŸ˜€

      • February 16, 2010 8:53 pm

        but I liiiiike easy. πŸ™‚

      • Ann permalink
        February 17, 2010 9:17 am

        Ya Easy is thr best!

  11. mak...XD permalink
    February 16, 2010 7:59 pm

    Orlando Bloom??????
    XD
    jk

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      February 16, 2010 8:17 pm

      … is hot?
      πŸ˜€

      • February 16, 2010 10:26 pm

        is the hottest elf alive, for sure.

      • Ashley permalink
        February 17, 2010 12:45 am

        LMAO. Good one!

      • mak...XD permalink
        February 17, 2010 4:57 pm

        yes he is….oh yes he is…

  12. February 16, 2010 7:53 pm

    πŸ˜€

    Clues aside, boy does this take me back to the days of running around in Hobbit outfits.

Leave a Reply

