Skip to content

It’s Saturday Night!!!

February 27, 2010

I’m writing to you guys from Panera after being snowed in and without electricity for two days. I have no idea when we’re getting our electricity back, but I didn’t want to leave you guys stranded on a Saturday Night without something from me.

This one seems appropriate since I am DYING to show you guys the new Prophecy of the Sisters and Guardian of the Gate covers and won’t be able to publicly squee until Wednesday at 10am when they’re unveiled by Little Brown on the Prophecy community site.

It’s so hard not to spill!
*locks lips, throws away key*

Enjoy and have some WARM for me!

MZ

PS. I’ll read through the remaining Thursday Night Write entries when my power comes back on!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Hulu – Saturday Night Live: Engagemen…“, posted with vodpod

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2010 8:00 pm

    I hope you’re doing okay out there!

    Also… You are a cruel and heartless woman, teasing about the new covers.

    *waits patiently*

    *fails in patience*

    *waits*

    😉

  2. Anthony Galazzo permalink
    February 27, 2010 9:12 pm

    I hope you guys get your power back soon!!! ::::Keeping my fingers crossed::::
    And by the way, I love that SNL skit. 🙂

  3. February 27, 2010 6:51 pm

    It’s Sunday morning here, and we’re all paying attention of the tsunami warnings. We’re okay where I am (inland) and the wave was supposed to hit here a while ago anyway… but we’re still paying attention. I personally am facepalming at the people in Catabury who are are going down to the beach to watch the wave come in. Stupid stupid.

    Hope you get your electricity back soon.

  4. February 27, 2010 6:40 pm

    This is from my latest contemporary novel. Its a YA. I am in love with it. 🙂

    ~~~~~~~~~~
    “Where the hell are you?” Cass spat into the phone. I winced at his tone and rolled my eyes at the outfits Tiff and Lexi were trying on.
    “I’m at the mall with the witch…with my friends.” I watched as Lexi spun around in the too-short blue dress that hugged her hips.
    “I told you to be home so we could go out.” He fumed. I could feel the fire in his mouth. Cass wasn’t nice when he was angry.
    I racked my brain, trying to remember this conversation we had. I leaned against the sales rack and almost stumbled forward. I placed my hand out so I wouldn’t fall over.
    “Oh yeah.” My memory lit up, remembering the day before when we’d talked about going out to eat. “I’m sorry, Cass. Can we do it tomorrow?”
    He breathed into the phone and I knew immediately that was the wrong thing to say.
    “I’m sorry.” I repeated, hoping that he’d forgive me.
    “I know, Jenna. I was just looking forward to seeing you tonight.” Cass paused. “I love you.”
    ~~~~~~~~~~

    • February 28, 2010 1:04 am

      Whoops, sorry, Michelle..I misunderstood. *hides* I hope you and everyone else up at your house are doing okay. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

