Skip to content

Friday Movie

March 5, 2010

As most of you know, there ae only two things my family loves as much as books and those two things are music and movies.

Well, we love each other MORE, but that’s a different story!

Anyway, since my seventeen-year-old is homeschooled, we have a Friday tradition in which we grab something for lunch (he usually opts for Subway and I choose Panera) and smuggle it into a matinee. It’s awesome because A) matinees are only $5 per ticket, B) I get to spend time with my son and dissect films, C) the theater is mostly empty, and D) we get to see more movies than we would normally get to see both because of the price AND because we don’t have the “Rated R Problem” with my youngest.

So, I thought I’d share a glimpse of our Friday movies with you! Today, we saw Crazy Heart. I’m not a fan of country music, but this was a wonderful, incredibly moving film. Jeff Bridges was a triumph, and in my opinion, his nomination for Best Actor this year was well-deserved.

Here’s the trailer for your viewing pleasure!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2010 4:31 pm

    Mmm..yummy panera. Always my first choice, too. My four-year-old always asks to “eat fresh” (subway, hehe). This movie looks amazing. Jeff Bridges has played some really gret parts in his long career, and I love Maggie G, (I won’t even attempt to spell her last name!) she’s an amazing actress. My friday movie was Alice in Wonderland—I loved it! I think it will be one that people either love or hate, though.

  2. Ayla permalink
    March 6, 2010 1:18 pm

    I LOVE panera! Me and my dad usually go there when he takes me to his office.

Leave a Reply

