Skip to content

Adventure, Dying, and an Ocean’s Sigh

March 15, 2010
This week’s Anonymous Teen Reader is Marlene from California! She loves My Chemical Romance, real romance (I’m seeing a theme here!), and the ocean.
Z
Hope you enjoy getting to know her as much as I did!
Z
P.S. My reader interviews are booked through April, but if you’d like to be featured, send me a Facebook or Myspace email or DM me on Twitter!
Z
JUST THE FACTS
Z
Interview Code Name (you choose!); Marlene

Current country of residence; Perris, California. Riverside County.

Male or female? Female.

Age; 17

ABOUT THE BOOKS

How many books, on average, do you read a month? In a month, I’d say I read, about 8.
Z
Favorite kind of book and why; My favorite kind of book is adventure and fatasy. A little action, and definitely Romance, because it’s what juices a book up, makes it more interesting.
Z
Name the single most important factor in your decision to purchase a book; The most important factor in making my desicion about a book is that it has to have Romance. If not a lot, some would be just fine.
Z
What makes you feel like you’re reading or have read a truly amazing book? The characters. They come alive inside of my head and it’s like they are truly real.
Z
How important is a friend’s recommendation in your decision to purchase a book? Oh, it’s very important. All of my friends know what kinds of books I love, so they would never recommend me a bad book.
Z
Thing you’d like to see more or less of in the YA genre; More action.
Z
What’s your biggest pet peeve in a book? My biggest pet peeve is when the main character is so stubborn. Even when my favorite character dies, I cry.
Z
Paperback or hardcover? Either one is fine. As long as the book has my favorite qualities.
Z
Series or stand-alone? Series.
Z

ALL ABOUT YOU

What music do you most often listen to? R&B, some Rock, and very little Rap. I like songs that have storys and meanings. Songs I, personaly, can relate to.
Z
Name your favorite band; My Chemical Romance.
Z
Best movie of all time? The Notebook.
Z
Without naming names, tell us a little about your group of friends; They are funny, smart, and energetic. They can make you smile when you don’t want to, they are they for you, despite their own problems, they put anything aside for you. Tell you how special you are, and not just to them, to everyone around you. When you need a place to stay, they open up their home. Male or female, I love my friends.
Z
What’s your biggest concern about the world right now and/or the people in it? Right now at this moment. Haiti. It is so sad, I wish I could do something to help all of those orphaned children. It makes me tear up when I see the commercials.
Z
Someone gives you a million dollars, no strings attached. What do you do with it? First, I donate to Haiti and Second, to St. Jude Hospital.
Z
You can live for one year in any place in the world. Where do you go and why? There is a town here in California, called Elk. We call it “The Coast”. It has a beautiful Ocean and view from every point. The weather is cold but not to cold. Warm but not to warm. I’d build a house of my own, in a spot of my choice, and live there for the rest of my life. I could sit on the rocks, and breath in the fresh air. Listen to the ocean sigh in satisfaction. Read, write, and think. It would feel like home, because it would be home.
Z
Have you ever “Hidden” someone on your Facebook feed? If so, why? Yes, Lol. Because he made me mad. 🙂 (teehee!)

Do you get along with your family? Either way,tell us why. Yes, I love my family. Family is everything to me. I get really defensive when it comes to them. They’re my blood line. We have our ups and downs, but Family is the number one group of people in your life that will always be there for you. Through thick and thin.
Z
What is one thing most people don’t know about you? People look at me and don’t think I read. Ha ha. My surroundings and peers, are different from me. I’m one of a kind. 😉
Z
Name your biggest secret fear. My biggest secret fear is dying.
Z
Name something you like about yourself. Something I like about myself is I know how to do make-up. One day, I want to pursue a career in Cosmetology and open my own Salon.
Z
What one thing would you like to know about other teens? I’d like to know about their schools. I see on T.V. about the “popular” girls, and at my school, we don’t have that. We don’t have goths, Jocks, band geeks and all that. I want to know if they have that. 🙂
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Ayla permalink
    March 15, 2010 6:54 pm

    i mean rock… inside rock

  2. Ayla permalink
    March 15, 2010 6:53 pm

    Love Rock, hate rap. 😀

    • Ayla permalink
      March 15, 2010 6:53 pm

      well, except for the occasional rap lyrics INSIDE rap 😀

Leave a Reply

