Skip to content

I Miss…

March 31, 2010

Things I Miss When in Writing/Revising Frenzy;

1. Standing up.

2. Reading

3. Eating something with a fork and/or spoon rather than food I can shove in my mouth between chapters

4. Letting my mind wander to new writing ideas. NOT allowed while working on one project.

5. Wearing clothes instead of pajamas

6. Baking (especially trying new things like the scone recipes from Mundie Mom, Sophie, and Ally Beecher).

7. Listening to music with words.

8. Knowing what day it is. And what month.

9. Keeping in touch with people I care about.

10. Having something intelligent to say on the blog.

Send help! And chocolate!

πŸ˜€

12 Comments leave one →
  1. GalazzoBoy permalink
    March 31, 2010 8:33 pm

    I’m telepathically sending you some Brand New tracks with their awesome, hypnotic, thought-provoking lyrics.

    P.S.- And some kitchen utencils too! πŸ˜‰

  2. March 31, 2010 7:15 pm

    *hands over some chocolate* ❀

  3. Ayla permalink
    March 31, 2010 7:06 pm

    sending chocolate

    (and clothes πŸ˜€ {no pajamas} )

  4. mak...XD permalink
    March 31, 2010 4:15 pm

    hmmm……..i’m a teen so i dont really come across problems like these…the chocolate one i could relate to and i’m sorry to hear about #9(Keeping in touch with people I care about.)
    PJ’s…i agree with I Heart Monster….PJ’s are sooooo comfortable!!!!!!!!!!
    standing up….does pacing help you think???? :p
    fork and spoon…sry, but that’s too funny….good luck with writing. ❀ mak

  5. March 31, 2010 3:00 pm

    Sounds familiar! There’s something appealing about going full steam. But make sure you give yourself breaks too. (Helps me stay objective. Well, relatively, of course. πŸ˜‰ )

  6. March 31, 2010 2:43 pm

    I’m there, lady. So there. However, there is a light at the end of my tunnel. I should be done with these rewrites this time next week * happy dance*

    how long you lookin’ at? *here’s chocolate, jeans and a fave playlist…you can have them after your done.*

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      March 31, 2010 7:48 pm

      Um… forever? Seriously, my deep-seated sense of unworthiness makes me feel that I have to go from one project straight into another…
      😦

      • April 1, 2010 10:22 pm

        Oh, hun. You have to take a break–even if it’s just a day or week, you have to take a lil’ break!! (Vacations are good!!)

  7. March 31, 2010 2:40 pm

    LOL. Why would you ever want to wear something other than pajamas? I wish I could live in mine. *sending virtual hugs and virtual chocolate your way*

  8. March 31, 2010 2:38 pm

    Hilarious! I totally agree.

  9. Rebekah permalink
    March 31, 2010 2:28 pm

    😦 However, I’ve got PLENTY of chocolate in my room if you want it πŸ˜‰

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      March 31, 2010 2:33 pm

      Lol! The last thing I need!

      But thanks, hon!
      ❀

Leave a Reply

