Skip to content

Your Next Clue…

April 7, 2010

Most of you know that a mysterious new guy joins the current Prophecy cast in Guardian of the Gate.

Your next book clue is this photo, because in my mind, Mysterious New Guy (MNG) has always looked like Tom Sturridge.

Let’s just pause a moment to appreciate Tom’s hotness (you can watch him in movies like Pirate Radio, Being Julia, Vanity Fair, and the upcoming Waiting for Forever)….

Sigh. Okay, I’m done.

πŸ˜€

18 Comments leave one →
  1. Monica permalink
    April 14, 2010 6:46 pm

    Just finished Prophecy of the Sisters and it was excellent and I am very excited there’s a sequel. Tom Sturridge’s dad, Charles Sturridge is a director (Fairy Tale a True Story and Longitude) and was an actor in the UK in the seventies. Tom’s also good friends with Robert Pattinson.

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      April 14, 2010 6:56 pm

      I’d heard all that about Tom, Monica! But mostly, he just has the perfect look for MNG!

      I’m so glad you enjoyed Prophecy. I hope you love Guardian of the Gate every bit as much. Don’t forget to think about Tom when you’re reading…
      πŸ˜‰

      MZ

  2. Rebekah permalink
    April 8, 2010 9:18 pm

    Delicious πŸ˜‰

  3. Ayla permalink
    April 8, 2010 5:26 pm

    new guy in GOG + picture of hot guy on favorite blog = ayla happy πŸ˜€

  4. April 7, 2010 6:35 pm

    Um…I want one? *angelic* πŸ˜‰

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      April 7, 2010 7:42 pm

      I’d say, “Me, too,” but then I’d seem all Cougar-ish.
      O_o

      • Chloe permalink
        April 11, 2010 12:59 am

        I can say, “Me tooooo” though xD

  5. April 7, 2010 6:26 pm

    Ha ha ha I was just talking to my friend Rebekah about looking at pictures of attractive men. Research is fun. πŸ˜€

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      April 7, 2010 7:41 pm

      THIS kind of research is!
      πŸ˜€

      MZ

  6. April 7, 2010 5:40 pm

    EYE CANDY!!!! *cough* ahem. Very nice.

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      April 7, 2010 7:42 pm

      Right?! We are too OLD to admire these young things, Naz! People will think we are COUGARS!
      *cries*

      • April 8, 2010 12:31 am

        Can you be a cougar in your 20s? Either way…people already think I’m odd. so what’s one more to add to the list? At least I’m happy in my oddity. πŸ˜‰

      • michellezinkbooks permalink*
        April 8, 2010 6:30 am

        Ah, geez! You’re a baby!
        πŸ˜€

  7. April 7, 2010 3:37 pm

    OH YES!!!!! Perfect!

  8. April 7, 2010 12:46 pm

    Oh, if I am reading a book and there is that evil, hot guy, I ALWAYS imagine him as Tom Sturridge. Have you ever seen LIKE MINDS? I think he’s amazing in this film! I also loved him in Pirate Radio… Now I am waiting for forever to Waiting for Forever. lol. I mean it. It’s been YEARS since they shot this film and it hasn’t come out yet. Great choice! I first NEED to read Prophecy of the Sisters, which I haven’t been able to do yet 😦 Living outside US, in these situations, is a s***! 😦

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      April 7, 2010 12:53 pm

      Maybe he’s evil in Guardian of the Gate.. and maybe he’s NOT!
      πŸ˜‰

      I’ve never seen Like Minds, but now I will definitely check it out. It’s rare for someone to recommend a movie I haven’t seen! I’m excited!

      I know the book is being released in Brasil, but I’m not sure of the release date… Authors! We don’t know anything!
      ❀

      MZ

  9. Rhia permalink
    April 7, 2010 11:57 am

    Oooh. I think I like MNG.

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      April 7, 2010 12:53 pm

      I know, right?!
      πŸ˜€

      MZ

Leave a Reply

