Skip to content

The Sandlot, Denmark, and a Bittersweet Ending

April 12, 2010

This week’s Anonymous Teen Reader is Anna! She actually chose another picture of birds in a night sky, but I couldn’t get it to work, so I picked this one instead. Hope it’s okay, Anna!

And I hope you guys enjoy getting to know Anna as much as I did…

I also want to let you guys know that as we get closer to the release of Guardian of the Gate, I’m going to have some new things to share. There will be a new look to my website, a Top Sekrit Prophecy Superfan program, and lots of other awesome surprises!

I’ll also be adding the Hudson Book Festival in Hudson, NY and the Teen Author Carnival in NY, NY to my list of events. Tour dates for the Guardian of the Gate Tour are also being organized by my publicist as we speak. Keep checking back!

JUST THE FACTS

Interview Code Name (you choose!); Anna

Your age; 15, soon to be 16 in a few months.

Current country of residence; USA

Male or female? I’m a girl!

ABOUT THE BOOKS

How many books, on average, do you read a month? Around 6-8. Maybe not even that much, school and sports take up a lot of my time.

Favorite kind of book and why; A sweet romantic, realistic, page turning book that keeps you late up at night! I love reading books that will keep me entertained because I already lead a boring life! 😛

Name the single most important factor in your decision to purchase a book; The plot. Although, I love pretty covers, I am not going to buy the book if the plot is dull!

What makes you feel like you’re reading or have read a truly amazing book? When I do not want to put it down, or when I do have to put it down to go to sleep or something, I will play out scenes in my head. When I have finished the book, I am still thinking about the book.

What’s your biggest pet peeve in a book? When, at the end, it ends on one of those stories that ends with a bittersweet and the characters go onto their lives. I like knowing what happens!

Paperback or hardcover? Paperback. Light weight, easy to hold, don’t have to worry much about the cover getting messed up. Also, they’re cheaper!

Series or stand-alone? Probably, stand-alone books since I don’t have to wait impatiently for the next one to come out. However, I guess if I really think about it, series are fantastic since it allows for more character development and whatnot.

ALL ABOUT YOU

What music do you most often listen to? I listen to a lot of Broadway, 60s-80s rock, Norah Jones…Too much to name!

Name your favorite band; I don’t actually have a favorite band, too many good ones out there to choose from!

Best movie of all time? I’m not going to say my absolute favorite movie, since I feel like I talk too much about it already. So I’ll go with The Sandlot. What’s not to love?! It’s about baseball!

Without naming names, tell us a little about your group of friends; I don’t have a lot of close friends, but I would say we’re the misunderstood type. They’re silly, they make me laugh. One is pretty darn smart..

What’s your biggest concern about the world right now and/or the people in it? You know, it was that I was worried that people only cared about themselves these days, and Haiti happened, and people from all over have done so many different things to help out.

Someone gives you a million dollars, no strings attached. What do you do with it? I’d buy a car, save some of it for college life, buy a house once I get out of college, get some clothes. And buy lots of books. Of course I’d still have a lot of money left, but I’m not sure what I’d do with the rest.

You can live for one year in any place in the world. Where do you go and why? Definitely somewhere in Europe. Maybe, Denmark or France. That’d be pretty cool.

Do you get along with your family? Either way, tell us why. I wish I could say that I do, but nope. They don’t understand me and that causes a lot of problems. But at times, we’re okay.

What is one thing most people don’t know about you? That I want to make it to state in all the sports I’m in.

Name your biggest secret fear. That I won’t end up where I want to go, what I want to be. For now, I’m trusting in that quote “I seldom end up where I want to go, but I often end up where I need to be.” or something like that.

Name something you like about yourself. Oh! This is a hard one. I like personality, for the most part. I sometimes wonder what it would be like to be someone else, but then I realize that they wouldn’t have personality.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Ayla permalink
    April 15, 2010 6:28 pm

    @michellezinkbooks

    you just need photoshop! you take the photo, click the color wand, select what color you want and click “fill”

    I know, it sounds confusing 😦

  2. Ayla permalink
    April 15, 2010 8:12 am

    Maybe you could photoshop the photo 😀

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      April 15, 2010 8:35 am

      I could… if I knew how to Photoshop!
      O_o

      MZ

  3. mak...XD permalink
    April 14, 2010 5:15 pm

    lol….i love things with a dark edge… as long as i can see the words, i’m cool. and no you look gorgeous in that photo!!!

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      April 14, 2010 6:56 pm

      Thanks, hon! But my OCD is bothering me with that red!
      O_o

      MZ

  4. April 13, 2010 8:59 pm

    I would love it if you came to Vegas.

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      April 13, 2010 11:28 pm

      Me, tooo!

  5. mak...XD permalink
    April 13, 2010 3:58 pm

    hey…did you change the layout…???? things look somewhat darker…or is it just me and my morbid mood?? o.O

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      April 13, 2010 11:28 pm

      I did change it just a bit, Mak! I’m hoping to have a more comprehensive website up for the release of Guardian of the Gate, but in the meantime, I need to tweak this one so it works better with my new covers.

      It’s my stupid red shirt that’s the problem! Might have to go do black and white photo!

      Thanks for noticing, hon!

      MZ

  6. Ayla permalink
    April 13, 2010 7:27 am

    ooh! gaurdian of the gate tour!?! im crossing my fingers continuosly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

