Skip to content

Pants On the Ground

April 16, 2010

Have you guys noticed how LOTS of guys now wear their pants belted under their ass? Not to sound like an old hag, but every morning when I drop my daughter off at high school, I see TONS of guys walking into the school with their asses hanging out.

And these aren’t guys who’s pants are slipping. They’re wearing their pants that way ON PURPOSE.

In one case a kid with his ass hanging out was wearing Tidy Whities, and I’m like, “Ew! No! I do not want to see your ass through the thin material of your little white underpants because you don’t want to pull your pants up that last two feet.”

When I asked my daughter about it, she said, “It’s disgusting. Almost all the guys are wearing them that way.”

And when I asked the other teen girls I know about it, they said the same thing.

So now’s your chance to speak out, girls, in my Friday poll. Let’s settle it once and for all. I’ll post the results for the guys of the world to see what you REALLY think about the question;

Is it hot when guys wear their pants down around their asses?

P.S. That’s Zac Ephron up above, in case you were wondering.

19 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2010 11:53 am

    For me, as a shallow gay man, it depends. At times, I’m like “OMG PLEASE PULL YOUR PANTS UP! I DO NOT NEED TO SEE THAT!” However, at other times, like say, with Zac Efron, I think “Oh, could you just go pick up that pen that I dropped on the ground? Thanks.” Because he is hot and I do not mind seeing his underwear. In fact, I encourage it and thank you, Michelle, for posting that photo with this entry.

    It’s the same deal with the speedo. Some guys can wear it well, but the majority do not. So I didn’t answer the poll above because it does not contain my answer, which is that I think it’s hot on some guys but not on most, lol.

  2. April 17, 2010 9:33 pm

    Random side note…I teach kindergarten and the week that song came out, one of my little ones came up to me and sang the Pants on the Ground song while dancing…too cute! And last week, I caught her singing “scissors on the ground, scissors on the ground, looking like a fool with the scissors on the ground”. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. April 17, 2010 5:21 pm

    At my middle school, maybe five percent of the guys don’t sag their pants, but all the others do. The last thing I want to see on a Monday morning is some 8th grader’s ass hanging out of their pants. No one wants to know what kind of undies you wear.
    At least, if the teacher sees them, they make them pull their pants up, zip tie them, and make them tuck in their shirt. But you’ll still catch a few in the hallways who’ve managed to sneak by the teachers or something. It’s extremely repulsive, in my opinion. I really hope my younger brother doesn’t turn out like that.

  4. April 17, 2010 12:41 am

    Everytime I see a dude like that I’m so tempted to pull their pants down all the way, because honestly what’s the difference, really? They have already done more than half the job! It’s insane!

  5. Ayla permalink
    April 16, 2010 10:50 pm

    At my school, if a teacher catches a dude with his pants saggin’ they take the dudes pants, pull them up to the bellybutton, and zip tie them. Then, they make the dude tuck in his shirt.

    what i dont get- zac efron goes and becomes famous to all the little 7 year old girls of the world in high school musical, and then goes out and plays in all these pg-13 movies and sets the example of the saggin’ pants! before you know it, 6 year old little boys are gonna have their pants on the ground

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      April 17, 2010 10:14 am

      I think I love your school, Ayla!
      ๐Ÿ˜€

      MZ

      • Ayla permalink
        April 17, 2010 11:06 am

        Me too! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • mak...XD permalink
      April 17, 2010 4:43 pm

      awesome rule!!! but i go to an all girls’ school and ummm we have *coughs* uniforms…

  6. April 16, 2010 10:23 pm

    I’m sorry guys, I don’t know why we wear our pants like that. I’ve never understood it, it looks weird and it’s got to be extremely uncomfortable. Although, it’s hilarious to watch someone try to run when their pants are around their ass xD

  7. April 16, 2010 9:48 pm

    I agree. It looks completely ridiculous. Especially when they lose the use of one limb because they’re so busy trying to hold their pants up.

    My dad teaches in a prison, and the inmates there told him that that’s where the fad started. In prison, you’re not allowed to wear belts, so if your pants are loose, too bad.

  8. April 16, 2010 8:29 pm

    So flippin’ nasty. My 8th grade boys LOVE to wear their pants like that, despite the fact that it looks like they’re wearing a full diaper and the girls hate it (you’d think that alone would get them to haul those pants up).

    Plus, don’t they realize that style evolved from the jailhouse? Those who wear their pants like that in jail are offering their fellow jailbirds easy access to their, well, tender backsides. Is that really the image they want to portray?

  9. Moni-ka permalink
    April 16, 2010 7:42 pm

    I noticed that nobody’s said “It’s totally hot” yet. Well, guys, what lesson does that teach you? Pull’em up.

  10. michellezinkbooks permalink*
    April 16, 2010 7:08 pm

    You are clearly sensible, intelligent girls. I adore you all!
    โค

    MZ

  11. michellezinkbooks permalink*
    April 16, 2010 7:07 pm

    Oh, wow, Mak! They’re doing this in Trinidad, too? How crazy is that?

    I totally get that trends come and go. I’m usually the last person to be all, “Teenagers these days!” And you know that’s true, guys!

    But I just don’t understand why teen guys would want to emulate a fashion trend that started in PRISON.
    O_o

    • mak...XD permalink
      April 16, 2010 9:02 pm

      trinis guys are so caught up with being how “gangsta” they are they don’t even think about the sensibility!! they think that the prison part is COOL!!!

  12. Corrine permalink
    April 16, 2010 6:17 pm

    I totally agree. Have they thought about the younger kids seeing them. I am all ways disgusted when I see guys like that, I’m only 10

  13. April 16, 2010 6:11 pm

    Oh my god, my twin brother used to do this in high school. In fact, almost all the guys at my school did this. They’d walk down the halls, one hand holding their books and the other grabbing their crotch to hold their jeans up. It was ridiculous.

    But I’m still friends with most of those guys and they don’t do it anymore, neither does my brother. So hopefully it’s an ugly trend that they all grow out of! Haha!

  14. Sarah Joy permalink
    April 16, 2010 6:09 pm

    Guys, please pull them up. Do the world a favor. There is a difference between trying to get attention from girls and being just plain replusive.

  15. mak...XD permalink
    April 16, 2010 6:05 pm

    lmao!!!!! i live in trinidad…and we have the same exact crap goin on here…it makes no sense….what the hell is the purpose? so it’ll be easier to take their pants off!!!??? as if!!! girls hav waaaaaaaayyyy more sense these days. my friends and i like to say that they are the uneducated boys who’s moms never thought them how to put on clothes…..we really need to give them a heads up!!!!

Leave a Reply

