Skip to content

Nolan + DiCaprio + Zimmerman = Cinematic Genius

May 7, 2010

I had to suspend my Friday poll to give you guys a glimpse of the upcoming movie, Inception. Directed by Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight) and featuring Leonardo DiCaprio, this movie has me so excited I’m literally counting the days until it’s release.

Plus, Hans Zimmer did the music.

What more could anybody ask for?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 8, 2010 2:13 pm

    If I can only see one movie this summer, then it HAS to be this one.

  2. May 8, 2010 1:25 pm

    I forgot about this movie! I saw it mentioned somewhere forever ago, back when all they had a weird Japanese-dubbed version of the trailer. Thank you for reminding me of it!

    The most ridiculous thing about this movie is that three of my hugest crushes ever are in it: Ellen Page, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, and Cillian Murphy. Not to mention, the rest of the cast — Marion Cotillard! Ken Watanabe! — looks stellar.

    Now I’m so excited! Christopher Nolan can do no wrong, and Hans Zimmer has composed some of the most fantastic film scores.

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      May 8, 2010 2:11 pm

      See?! You’re as excited as I am!
      😀

      I love the idea of stealing big ideas from people’s dreams and then selling them to the highest bidder.

      I’ll be standing in line for this one at midnight if there is a midnight showing!

      MZ

  3. May 8, 2010 12:28 am

    I am really looking forward to this one too. I love Chris Nolan. Memento is one of my favorites.

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      May 8, 2010 10:32 am

      Memento is amazing. I’m always surprised by how many people haven’t seen or heard of it. Music’s cool, too!

      MZ

  4. May 7, 2010 10:38 pm

    That looks AWESOME.

Leave a Reply

