Skip to content

Gorgeous Gowns Anyone?

May 17, 2010

I’m missing a photo for this week’s Anonymous Teen reader, so I’m going to push that interview back and give you some gorgeous gowns instead!

I’ve posted about BizzarreBoudoir here before because the clothing is just stunning. Nikki is the Etsy shop owner, and she makes custom gowns, corsets, and other Gothic/Victorian-ish accouterments. I have to be honest, I could stare at them for hours (and the black bloomers in her store are TOO sexy/adorable!)!

I love this grouping and the concept that goes along with it; for a very reasonable fee, Nikki will custom make you a Masquerade ensemble that includes the gown and hat. How awesome is that?! I want one just because they’re incredible, even though I’d probably end up shuffling around my house in it because I have nowhere fancy to go.

Anyway, show Nikki some love and check out her store or find her on Facebook!

A couple other quick things;

Kenneth, Rebekah, and I did a stealth podcast Saturday night to try out our idea of a weekly radio show in which we talk about random stuff. I was a little worried, but Kenneth didn’t say “douchebag” once and only said “lazy bastard” a few times, so I consider the episode a rousing success. We had such a great time that we’re going to make it a weekly event. You can listen to Saturday’s show here. Please make us one of your Favorites so you can listen each week!

Tomorrow night I’ll be posting another clue for Guardian of the Gate and it is a very special one…

I also want to apologize for not getting to the Thursday Night Write posts this week. I had a tough weekend and lost all track of time. I’ll do my best to catch up sometime before this week’s TNW!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2010 1:23 am

    The Podcast was cool. Me and my wife listened to it. Was nice hearing everyone’s voice, putting sound the face. Really informative and helpful about how much work you put into getting published. Can’t wait for the next one Michelle, Kenneth and Rebekah.

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      May 18, 2010 6:37 am

      Thanks, Brian! So glad you guys got to listen. We had a lot of fun and are going to make it a regular Saturday night event.

Leave a Reply

