Skip to content

Your Next Guardian of the Gate Clue

May 18, 2010

Behold your next clue for Guardian of the Gate! Scary, isn’t it?

πŸ˜€

This is an amazing piece by designer, sculptor, and effects artist extraordinaire, Miles Teves. Miles has worked as a sculpture, concept artist, and illustrator on productions like Pirates of the Caribbean, Season of the Witch (the release date was delayed on this one, but you guys probably remember me putting up the trailer a few months ago as a film I was super excited to see), Spiderwick (also exciting because I’m such a fan of Holly’s work), and Ironman. I’m super psyched because you all know how crazy we are about film, and Miles graciously agreed to let me post this picture of his sculpture as a clue to Guardian. I hope you guys will show him some love and check out his incredible work for video games and movies.

And with that, I will say no more.

Except for this; only 76 more days until Guardian of the Gate’s release!

πŸ˜€

15 Comments leave one →
  1. Wanda permalink
    July 26, 2010 3:34 pm

    How can Amazon.com say that your new book is available to purchase and if I pay one day shipping prices could get it on 7-27, but the book isn’t suppose to be released until 8-1?

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      July 26, 2010 4:58 pm

      Hi, Wanda! Sometimes books hit the stores a bit earlier than the actual release date. I’ve been hearing from people all over the US who have already spotted it, and Amazon almost always gets their copies early.

      Hope you enjoy!
      ❀

      MZ

  2. Fhalin permalink
    May 21, 2010 4:04 am

    Cool.
    It’s Scary and at the same time beautiful πŸ™‚
    Wonderful Sculpture
    I can’t wait for Guardian of the Gate

    Take Care!

  3. May 18, 2010 8:45 pm

    Ah! I can’t wait! Only 76 more days? ❀

    And…that picture might give me nightmares. Thanks. πŸ˜›

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      May 18, 2010 9:26 pm

      Lol! Sorry! It’s such an incredible piece of art and so fitting… I HAD to!
      ❀

      MZ

      • May 18, 2010 9:45 pm

        It is definitely an amazing piece of art. I can’t wait to find out what it’s a clue to! πŸ™‚

  4. May 18, 2010 7:24 pm

    It is toooo long to wait!!!

    Seriously, as soon as it’s out I’ll be reading it.

    *tries to be patient* πŸ™‚

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      May 18, 2010 9:25 pm

      *tries to be patient with you*
      ❀

      MZ

  5. May 18, 2010 7:05 pm

    I thought it might be a Hellhound.

    Will be interesting to see how it all fits together, and how right/wrong my theories are when I finally get to read GotG.

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      May 18, 2010 9:25 pm

      I’m especially excited to get your feedback because of your knowledge in lay lines and such…
      ❀

      MZ

      • May 18, 2010 9:27 pm

        I know a whole lot of random stuff, bits and pieces of a lot of things. And what I don’t know, I can look up. πŸ˜€ Just got to get started with a clue.

        Oh, and I believe Pam is gonna go to the NY author thing you are going to. Wish I could go, but alas. Cannot. She’ll be sending the package after BEA I believe, so I have a little bit more of a wait. 😦

      • michellezinkbooks permalink*
        May 18, 2010 9:45 pm

        Well, if anyone will catch me in a sacred site mistake, it’ll be you! If I’d known then what I know now, I would have asked you to read my drafts…
        πŸ˜€

        Tell Pam to introduce herself at TAC! Sometimes it’s hard to recognize people for the first time in real life, especially if you’ve only seen little default pics. I’m looking forward to meeting her!

  6. May 18, 2010 5:18 pm

    Oh, wow. Scary!
    Is that like a hellhound or something?
    SO EXCITED about Guardian of the Gate. I will probably have to order it from the US… I doubt it will be released in Norway before maybe 2011 or something like that. And I will have left England by then. I really want it as quickly as all the other lucky Americans!

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      May 18, 2010 5:53 pm

      It is!
      πŸ˜€

      I know the UK edition comes out at the beginning of August and the German edition comes out August 23rd, so maybe you’ll see it in Norway around then?
      ❀

      MZ

      • May 18, 2010 5:57 pm

        Oh, I really hope so! I know Prophecy of the Sisters came out in Norway (or at least where I leave) in March (or maybe February) this year. But luckily I read it in September 2009. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

