Skip to content

Friday Poll; Hot Date or Vampire Diaries?

May 21, 2010

Today’s Friday poll is about something I know we all care deeply about;

What’s more compelling, a hot date or a great TV show?

Now, you have to understand that this is kind of a non-question for me because A) I don’t watch TV, and B) I’d do just about anything for a hot date right now.

But still! I’m curious! With season finales this week for shows like Lost, Vampire Diaries, and Gray’s Anatomy (or so I’ve heard) plus the breakout success of shows like Glee, would you guys give up a hot date for your favorite TV show? Speak out with the Friday poll!

And don’t forgot tomorrow’s podcast, which I’m calling All Things Disturbing, Inappropriate, and Disgusting. Catchy, isn’t it? Anyway, Kenneth, Rebekah and I will be discussing everything from The Human Centipede to the new homeless American Girl doll. I cringe to think of where this will go, but I can’t seem to help myself. I’m as curious as you!

You can listen to last week’s podcast here (I was really proud of Kenneth. He didn’t use the word “douchebag” once and he only called himself a “lazy bastard” a few times!). Remember to mark the show as a Favorite to keep track of upcoming episodes!

PS. When I look at that Vampire Diaries picture, I can’t help thinking…. Why so serious? πŸ˜€


10 Comments leave one →
  1. Alessia permalink
    May 25, 2010 1:02 pm

    If the hot date is with Damon Salvatore…DON’T EVEN ASK ME !

  2. May 24, 2010 7:09 am

    I don’t want to lost vampire diaries on tv its really a nice show and I’m watching it every time its on air.

  3. Breezy permalink
    May 22, 2010 7:19 pm

    Michelle,

    How do I listen to/participate in your live radio show? I can’t figure out how! 😦

    ~Breezy

  4. Ayla permalink
    May 22, 2010 7:40 am

    O.K. I have to admit that I’m obsessed with Vampire Diaries. At first, during the huge twilight craze, I avoided all vampires. But I decided that Vampire Diaries was gory enough for me.
    I always thought that Glee was kind of stupid.
    And I’m a litttle to young to have a date just yet. (6th Grade)

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      May 22, 2010 9:36 am

      No dates for you, my sweet!
      πŸ˜€

      Apparently, Vampire Diaries IS a hot date. They’re almost tied!
      ❀

      MZ

      • Ayla permalink
        May 22, 2010 10:16 am

        Ha! Your right!

  5. May 21, 2010 6:47 pm

    I haven’t actually seen Vampire Diaries or Glee. Not even a single episode. πŸ™‚ I’ve read the first Vampire Diaries book, though, but it’s been more than a year since I finished it. Going to read the next one soon.

    But one show I would miss a date for is LOST! I love that show, but haven’t been able to see the last season yet. Don’t spoil me anyone! πŸ˜€

    ❀

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      May 21, 2010 8:52 pm

      I used to love Lost before I stopped watching TV!
      ❀

      MZ

  6. michellezinkbooks permalink*
    May 21, 2010 6:02 pm

    Clearly, I am in the minority! Lmao!!!
    πŸ˜€

    MZ

Leave a Reply

