Skip to content

Friday Poll; Choose Your Companion on a Deserted Island

May 28, 2010

In keeping with the recent tradition of our light-hearted Friday polls, I ask you this;

Who is the hottest of the hot among young, male actors today? More specifically, if you had to choose between Ian Somerlander, Paul Wesley, Channing Tatum, Chace Crawford, and Tom Sturridge to accompany you on a deserted island, who would be the lucky guy?

I, of course, have no opinion. As a 40-year-old woman, that would just be… wrong. πŸ˜€

And even though my polls ARE anonymous, I will definitely NOT be voting. Not.

Heh.

But YOU can and should. And you know what else you should do? Tune in to our next podcast, Burn After Listening, tomorrow night at 10pm EST. It’s totally easy! Just follow the link at the appointed time and listen in. And don’t forget to join us in the blog chat room during the show. It’s cuh-razy in there! Kenneth, Rebekah, and I try to chat while we, er, CAST. We’re experimenting with a slightly earlier time slot this week, mostly because we all get punchy and giddy after our podcasts and end up awake until 3am. We’ll also be working with a totally random format this week. I have no idea where it will take us, but I’m sure it will be interesting!

In other news, I got my finished copies of the Prophecy paperback this week, and they are STUNNING. Like, breathtakingly stunning. I’m so excited for you guys to see them for yourselves once they hit the shelves…

Happy Saturdayyyy! ❀

And now, for the poll;


17 Comments leave one →
  1. Lauren permalink
    June 6, 2010 6:15 pm

    aww. go Tom ❀

  2. Ayla permalink
    May 29, 2010 11:06 pm

    is tonights podcast on right now??? Its ten here in texas… i cant find it!

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      May 30, 2010 3:05 pm

      Aw, sorry you missed it, Sweets! We’ll catch you next time!
      ❀

  3. May 29, 2010 7:15 pm

    Mmmmm…I love when you host eyecandy on the blog dear. It’s one of the many reasons I love you. πŸ™‚ and Ian almost beat out Chace…almost. ❀

  4. mak...XD permalink
    May 29, 2010 5:00 pm

    COME TOGETHER TOM STURRIDGE FANS!!!!! NOW IS THE TIME WE MUST UNITE!!!!! <3<3<3 XD

  5. Ayla permalink
    May 29, 2010 12:04 pm

    I will definately be listening to your podcast live tonight! Is there going to be a theme like last time?

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      May 29, 2010 12:29 pm

      Yay! This time we’re all choosing three topics in private – ones we haven’t already talked to each other about – and are just going to see where it goes! I’m skeered!
      πŸ˜€

      MZ

  6. Ayla permalink
    May 29, 2010 8:39 am

    *cough* Ian Somerhalder *cough*

    πŸ˜€

  7. May 29, 2010 3:23 am

    I know Ian from LOST and the rest of these fellas I’m not sure who they are. Now, I’m feeling a bit old. O_o

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      May 29, 2010 9:53 am

      Don’t feel old. I had to look them all up (except for Tom)!
      πŸ˜€

      MZ

  8. May 29, 2010 12:36 am

    Ian, all the way. Although, Paul was a close second. I do love my Salvatore brothers.

  9. Rhia permalink
    May 29, 2010 12:01 am

    Ummm… I really don’t know who any of these people are… is that bad?

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      May 29, 2010 1:43 am

      I didn’t, either, Rhia, but after Vampire Diaries soundly beat out a hot date last Friday, I decided to take a look.

      I must say, I see the appeal!
      πŸ˜€

      MZ

  10. Jenny permalink
    May 29, 2010 12:00 am

    I have no idea who any of these guys are. But… I hope you voted;)

  11. michellezinkbooks permalink*
    May 28, 2010 10:59 pm

    On another note… I DO have a soft spot for Tom, being that he IS my mysterious new guy in Guardian of the Gate.

    Not that, yanno, I’m thinking about this too hard.
    O_o

    MZ

  12. michellezinkbooks permalink*
    May 28, 2010 10:56 pm

    This is such a tough call for me… But that picture of Ian is looking pretty good, I have to admit.
    πŸ˜€

    MZ

  13. May 28, 2010 10:53 pm

    I voted for Ian Somerhalder. He’s got the experience (although I’d be hoping it’d end better the second time around :P)

Leave a Reply

