Skip to content

Guardian of the Gate – Your Next Clue

June 9, 2010

I have been deep, deep into revisions on my new book for the past six weeks and am finally seeing a light at the end of the tunnel. This time around, I’ve been able to articulate for myself a lot of things about the revision process that work (and a few that don’t). I’ll try to do a post next week about it, because I think some of the things I’m learning (I’m ALWAYS learning in this business – it’s one of the things I love most about it) will be useful to other writers, too.

Anyway… guess what?!

Only about six more weeks and Guardian of the Gate will be out. Then you guys will be able to piece together all my cryptic clues!

But even though we’re super close, I don’t want to leave you hanging. So this week, I’m offering up another clue for your intellectual angst.

And in keeping with tradition, I’m not saying ANYTHING ELSE about it.

πŸ˜€

Except this; those of you with ARCs, Shush!

I do want to remind you that tomorrow’s Open Mic will feature guest commentator and author extraordinaire, Saundra Mitchell. I’ll be in the City all day but will try to schedule the post so you don’t have to wait for me to get back.

Prepare thy writing samples!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. steph permalink
    September 24, 2010 8:52 am

    I am done reading the 2nd book. and It left me hanging.
    I wonder when will be the 3rd book? ^^
    Can`t wait to finish it.

  2. June 10, 2010 6:34 pm

    Yeah, I think “intellectual angst” pretty much sums up what these clues are doing to me. LOL!

    Enjoy it now, MZ, because you have to publish the final book eventually (I was going to say something directly about the 2nd book, but…then you have another book to tease us with…soooo…). πŸ˜‰

  3. steph permalink
    June 10, 2010 7:30 am

    oh ! thank you miss michelle πŸ™‚ I really love your books >//< I hope it`ll be available here in our place.. πŸ˜€

  4. steph permalink
    June 10, 2010 1:56 am

    is the 2nd book already out?

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      June 10, 2010 6:35 am

      It comes out August 1st, hon! I’m just teasing everyone with clues now and then!
      πŸ˜€

      MZ

  5. Jana permalink
    June 9, 2010 9:16 pm

    It really looks like a chapel. I’m going to take a shot in the dark and say some church either around where they live, or they have to travel.

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      June 9, 2010 10:00 pm

      I’m not teeeeelling!
      πŸ˜€

      MZ

  6. June 9, 2010 8:30 pm

    I READ the book and I’m confused! This does not bode well for me:)

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      June 9, 2010 10:00 pm

      Lmao! It DOESN’T!
      πŸ˜€

      MZ

  7. michellezinkbooks permalink*
    June 9, 2010 8:27 pm

    Definitely not the Great Hall, but I can see why you’d think it was. I’ll give you a hint; it’s a REAL place!
    ❀

    MZ

  8. mak...XD permalink
    June 9, 2010 5:10 pm

    your right!!! it does look like the hall in harry potter!!! but at a glance i thought it was a cathedral.

  9. June 9, 2010 4:53 pm

    Oh, wow! At first I thought it was the Great Hall from Harry Potter, but then I saw the labyrinth. Awesome picture! Sosososo excited about Guardian of the Gate!

Leave a Reply

