Skip to content

Dance, Scream, or Make-Out?

June 11, 2010

Well, tomorrow is our town’s annual all-night walk, Relay for Life, to benefit the American Cancer Society. I will once again be the sole chaperone for about 25 teenagers, and am preparing to stockpile sleep as we speak.

😀

Relay is always a crazy event due in equal parts to the lack of slumber and all-night games of Would You Rather that occur in our tent in-between walking sessions (one person at a time takes a turn with the team pedometer). Somehow, we always end up with extra teens, live guitar, and infamous conversations.

We’re going to attempt to give you a little glimpse by hosting Burn After Listening, our weekly podcast, live from the park at 10pm EST. It’s going to be tricky because we have to leave the park to log into the show and then head back to host it, so no promises and no Punk intro music! But we’ll try to make up for it in originality. I’ll just offer up my apologies ahead of time in case something happens and we end up losing our cell signal mid-show or something.

Anyway, in honor of our legendary Would You Rather games at Relay, I thought I’d play a little here for the Friday poll.

All you have to do to play is answer the following question!


<3
6 Comments leave one →
  1. shannon hamling permalink
    June 17, 2010 3:01 am

    i’m actually picking the third one…=]…i actually asked my boyfriend this question before i answered and he was like “definitely the third one babe.” was it coincedentle tht a lifehouse cd appeared in our cd player?..hahaha …=]

  2. June 12, 2010 12:49 pm

    Dancing around in my underwear is definitely one of my favorite things to do. How can it not bring a smile to your face? Though I do love Lifehouse…

    Have fun at Relay for Life! I did it once in college and have such good memories of it!

  3. June 11, 2010 11:33 pm

    Since the only one I’m actually familiar with is 30 Seconds To Mars I picked that one (on the condition that I’m the only one there :P)

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      June 11, 2010 11:55 pm

      Lmao! That was my second choice. Sad, isn’t it, that I’d rather do either of those things than the third?!

      MZ

      • June 11, 2010 11:59 pm

        Well, see the third one has to take into the musical preferences of the other party involved in the act, while the first two it’s just all on theoretical-me.

        As you can see, I overthink things.

Leave a Reply

