Skip to content

Friday Poll – Mr. ‘Bama or Lady Gaga?

June 25, 2010

Before I get to this week’s Friday Poll, I want to announce that I’ll be touring with Jessica Verday, author of The Hollow and its upcoming sequel, The Haunted, in October!

We’re calling it the Ghost and Graves Tour and are planning stops in some really cool – and spooky! – venues in addition to bookstores and libraries. I’m super excited because A) Jessica’s a wonderful writer who shares my fascination with the macabre, B) I know we’re going to have a crazy fun time, and C) I’m hoping to meet many of you along the way.

If you’re a teacher, librarian or bookstore manager in Northern NJ, NY, PA, or CT interested in a visit, drop me an email at prophecypress@aol.com. More to come!

And now onto the Friday poll!

I was listening to the news this morning and heard that there’s some kind of social networking face-off between the Fan Pages for Lady Gaga and President Obama. Apparently, both pages are very close to 10 million fans, and now it’s a race to see who gets there first.

10 million is impressive, but Michael Jackson already has 13 million, so I guess he is not only the King of Pop, but the King of Facebook, too. Go, MJ!

πŸ˜€

Still, it made me think, if you had to choose between being a fan of President Obama or Lady Gaga, which would you choose?

I know who I’m voting for, but I’m VERY curious to see who wins this one. Weigh in with the Friday Poll!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 27, 2010 12:40 am

    I think you girls should swing on over and visit me πŸ˜‰ I’m only slightly out of your way….

  2. Rhia permalink
    June 25, 2010 10:01 pm

    OMG! I would LOVE to see you guys! You’re two of my favorite authors! However, I don’t know if your tour includes a stop in Georgia. Because of your tour theme, I think it’d be really cool if if did something in Savannah! *now just dreaming to self*

  3. June 25, 2010 8:41 pm

    You need to make a stop somewhere in Manhattan so I can stop by and say hi! Oh my gosh, please do it!! (Westchester’s not popular enough for author love) Books of Wonder is a pretty popular author stop πŸ™‚

    And I love Lady Gaga right now just because one of her songs (strangely enough) inspired the ending to my WIP yesterday. I’m still not sure how that happened, but it did! Now I just have to write the middle πŸ˜‰

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      June 25, 2010 9:47 pm

      We’re planning at least two stops in NY, Tori!!! One right in the City and one in Westchester!
      ❀

      MZ

  4. Dannii permalink
    June 25, 2010 7:46 pm

    I second Discreetnessity but if I needed to choose, Lady Gaga.

  5. Discreetnessity permalink
    June 25, 2010 7:11 pm

    uhh, how about none of the above?

  6. Caroline permalink
    June 25, 2010 7:00 pm

    Oh mother! You crack me up! And just for the record, I HATE Lady Gaga, Obama forever!

Leave a Reply

