Skip to content

Trailerrrrrr!!!!

June 26, 2010

I know many of you have already seen the recently unveiled Guardian of the Gate trailer, but I thought I’d post it here for anyone who hasn’t seen it. I’m especially proud of the music, which was composed by Kenneth. As always, he nailed this piece, entitled The Journey Begins. Watching his talent evolve is truly awe-inspiring.

I also wanted to point you guys to the first of the blog-hosted Guardian of the Gate giveaways! This one is being hosted by Bloody Bookaholics through July4th. You may enter and win that contest regardless of whether you’ve entered and/or win the iPod Superswag Contest hosted here. It’s got some pretty awesome stuff, if I do say so myself, including one of four custom-designed necklace and earring sets. Bloody Bookaholic is giving away the Alice set along with tons of other swag. The remaining necklace and earring sets – one each for Lia, Sonia, Luisa – will be given away by three other blogs over the next five weeks. Details to come!

Also, don’t forget to join Kenneth, Rebekah, and I for our podcast, Burn After Listening, tonight at 10pm EST. We’ll be taking callers to comment on our topics and/or suggest topics of their own, plus we always have a crazy time in the on-air chat room!

Hope to see you there!

And without further ado…

16 Comments leave one →
  1. July 9, 2010 6:10 pm

    When is Guardian Gate coming out?

    I can’t wait to read the first book so exciting!!!

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      July 9, 2010 6:12 pm

      Hi, Sarah! The first book (Prophecy of the Sisters) is already out and Guardian of the Gate comes out August 1st. Just a couple more weeks!

      Hope you enjoy it, hon!
      ❀

      MZ

  2. Yvette permalink
    June 28, 2010 11:29 pm

    WOW! Vania did such an amazing job on this trailer!!!! It is truly gorgeous! The images are so gorgeous and breathtaking! Another great one from Vania! Congrats on having such a wonderful trailer made by such a talented person.

    xx

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      June 29, 2010 2:58 pm

      Thank you, Yvette! Vania always does great work!
      ❀

      MZ

  3. Mary Beth Westin permalink
    June 28, 2010 6:15 pm

    Love this trailer! Thanks for sharing.

  4. June 28, 2010 2:25 pm

    Good trailer! This would be an amazing movie! I love how those models posing as the sisters look related to me, lol. Can’t wait for the book!

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      June 28, 2010 7:15 pm

      Lol! Can’t wait to hear what you think!
      ❀

      MZ

      • June 28, 2010 8:58 pm

        And I will let you know for sure! Oh, when it does go into film production, call me to at least be a P.A. or something πŸ˜‰
        ~*Dana*~

  5. mak...XD permalink
    June 27, 2010 2:25 pm

    i LOVE the trailer, michelle!!! i so cannot wait for Guardian of the Gate!!!! I’m in utter awe atm….<3<3<3
    ~mak

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      June 27, 2010 3:41 pm

      Thanks, Mak!! I’m getting super excited!!
      ❀

      MZ

    • July 9, 2010 6:12 pm

      Mak- i hav 2nd book rite now in my arms no lie!!

  6. June 27, 2010 4:43 am

    saw this on youtube. it’s great! πŸ˜€

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      June 27, 2010 3:41 pm

      Thanks, Chelley!
      ❀

      MZ

  7. June 27, 2010 1:48 am

    Beautiful!!

  8. June 26, 2010 11:37 pm

    Ahh! I missed the live podcast *sigh*

    Oh, well. I’ll go listen to it now πŸ™‚

  9. Fhalin permalink
    June 26, 2010 9:39 pm

    Wow! The trailer was beautiful. The music was awesome, kindly tell Kenneth that I loved it πŸ™‚
    I loved the first book and since my best friend only lent it to me, I’m looking forward to having my own copy of the Prophecy in just a few more weeks and the second in a couple of months πŸ™‚

    I really want to have a signed copy of the book and the other freebies, I’m praying too but it’s okay if I don’t win as long as someone is enjoying the book anywhere around the world, I’m extremely happy!

    Thank you for posting this Mrs. Zink and Congratulations! Regards to you and your family.
    Take Care,
    Fhalin
    x

Leave a Reply

