Skip to content

Death Cab for Cutie, Consequences, and Seeing the Future

June 28, 2010
This week’s Anonymous Teen Reader is Proseoverbros (I am so LMAO right now. Best nickname EVAR. :D). And let me tell you, this girl can READ! Wait until you hear how many books she reads a month during the summer.
😀
Z
Anyway, I think you’ll find Proseoverbros just as fascinating as our other teen readers. So what are you waiting for?! Read on!
Z
Just the Facts

Interview Code Name (you choose!); Proseoverbros
Z
Current country of residence; USA
Z
Male or female? Female

Age; 18
Z
Z
ABOUT THE BOOKS
Z
How many books, on average, do you read a month? On average, I read at least 10. During the summer, it’s about 20-30.
Z
Favorite kind of book and why; My favorite kind of book is realistic teen fiction. Writing must have this realness to it, a connection between the author and the reader. A realistic teen fiction book can do that.
Z
Name the single most important factor in your decision to purchase a book; The synopsis must appeal to me.
Z
What makes you feel like you’re reading or have read a truly amazing book? If I am able to make a connection with my life to the main character’s life, then I know the book is truly amazing.
Z
How important is a friend’s recommendation in your decision to purchase a book? If a friend loved a book and knows that I will love it, then the recommendation is important for decision making.
Z
Thing you’d like to see more or less of in the YA genre; I’d like to see less sex in books. I feel like the world today is just glamorizing sex and what comes after.
Z
What’s your biggest pet peeve in a book? When two characters that are destined together don’t realize it until the last chapter of the book.
Z
Paperback or hardcover? Paperback.
Z
Series or stand-alone? It depends. Every good book has the potential to be a series of novels.
Z

ALL ABOUT YOU

What music do you most often listen to? I’ve recently been into Indie music.

Name your favorite band; Death Cab for Cutie hands down!
Z
Best movie of all time? Little Women. 1994. Christian Bale. Enough said. (Agreed!)
Z
Without naming names, tell us a little about your group of friends; My group of friends is complicated. In general, it’s a big circle of people who know each other, with smaller and closer circles of friends in it. Most of my close friends are dating, which makes things awkward at times. And my one pair of dating friends have this on again/off again relationship, currently off.
Z
What’s your biggest concern about the world right now and/or the people in it? I’m concerned how everyone is acting like there is nothing to worry about, not having a care in the world. I wish they could realize that everything they do has a consequence.
Z
Someone gives you a million dollars, no strings attached. What do you do with it? I’d give it to my former theatre director so he could start building his dream theatre.
Z
You can live for one year in any place in the world. Where do you go and why? I would love to live in England. There is so much history there and the culture is phenomenal.
Z
Have you ever “Hidden” someone on your Facebook feed? If so, why? Haven’t yet.

Do you get along with your family? Either way,tell us why.
Most of the time I do. However, they don’t support my dreams as much as I wished they did.
Z
What is one thing most people don’t know about you? Even though I’m a wiz with relationship advice, I have never been in one. Ever.
Z
Name your biggest secret fear. Dying.
Z
Name something you like about yourself. I like how I can see my future and how I can get there…minus a few roadblocks.
Z
What one thing would you like to know about other teens? I would like to know why most teens don’t believe in schooling anymore.
Z
Z
PS. You still have two more days to enter the iPod Super Swag contest celebrating the launch of the Prophecy paperback!!
6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2010 12:51 pm

    I love Death Cab! I also agree what should be seen less in books and that last one. Schooling is so important,especially now. Its so hard to get a job, and it gets all the more harder when you dont have a proper education. And I was blown away,that is ALOT of books, that is AWESOME!!! :]

  2. MorbidMandy permalink
    June 28, 2010 10:41 pm

    Yep, I read a lot too. I always get comments that I must not actually be reading, just skimming. I’m happy to see someone else who’s just as quick as me 😉

  3. June 28, 2010 10:41 pm

    I absolutely loved the answer to “What would you like to see less of in YA genres”. I totally totally agree!

    Also, Christian Bales is most definitely enough said. I was so in love with him forever after that movie and even Newsies (wonder if anyone even knows of that movie)

    • Briana permalink
      June 28, 2010 11:42 pm

      Newsies is one of the best movies ever! No one gives it enough credit!

  4. mak...XD permalink
    June 28, 2010 9:43 pm

    yay!!! first comment. i do agree with that last one. a couple of girls got caught today for trying to break school. although exams are finished and we dont really have much to do besides sitting and scratching….they jumped the gun a little too far. i am one 14 year old who is not afraid to be a goody two shoes (i know when to be bad…XD no worries there) anyways…i’m looking up Death Cab for Cutie… most definitely!!!

Leave a Reply

