Skip to content

iPod Super Swag Winner + the Friday Poll!

July 2, 2010

Huge thanks to everyone who entered the iPod Super Swag contest! I so appreciate all you guys do to spread the word about the Prophecy of the Sisters trilogy. It makes all the difference (plus it makes me feel warm and fuzzy to know you’re all out there rooting for me!)

πŸ˜€

We had a total of 424 entries. The entries were listed (by someone other than me) in the order they were received, numbered, and a winner was chosen using the Random Number Generator.

So without further ado, the grand prize winner of the iPod Super Swag is…

Kelly H. at kghobbs at gmail dot com

The following five people will get a signed Prophecy paperback;

Harmony at harmony357 at live dot com

Larissa at lchardesty at yahoo dot com

Ashley at kagome_kikyou1 at yahoo dot ca

Mary Beth Weston at mbwestin at att dot net

Melissa Silva at rika_avalon at hotmail dot com

Sorry I had to post your email addresses, but we had so many entries and even some duplicate names. I wanted to make sure the winners knew who they were! Please contact me at prophecypress@aol.com with your mailing address and to whom you’d like your book addressed.

Congratulations, everybody!!!

ETA: All winners have until Monday, July 5th at midnight to email me at the above address to claim their prizes. New winners will be chosen for unclaimed prizes.

Z

And now, for the Friday Poll;

One of my favorite online peeps, Pewter Wolf, asked me which of the models on the Prophecy paperback and Guardian covers was Lia and which is Alice. I never answer this question, because I like letting each person decide for themselves. Pewter Wolf suggested running a poll now to see what you guys think, and then running another one after everyone’s had time to read Guardian of the Gate to see if and how opinions are changed by the newest installment to the Prophecy trilogy.

And frankly, I’d love to see which way the wind’s blowing on the issue!

With that in mind, who’s who, Prophecy peeps?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Milthorpe permalink
    July 22, 2010 6:45 am

    Well a certain charcter is always on the right

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      July 22, 2010 9:03 pm

      Now THAT was a good pull.
      πŸ˜€

      MZ

  2. Medea permalink
    July 16, 2010 8:21 am

    I think Alice is the one that is on both covers. She sjust looks more evil and dominant than the other girl

  3. Ashley permalink
    July 4, 2010 11:04 pm

    Congrats winners!

    Cant believe I managed to get something, thanks so much Michelle! And it seems luck was a little bit on my side! πŸ™‚

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      July 5, 2010 1:02 am

      You’re very welcome, hon! Congrats!
      ❀

      MZ

  4. July 3, 2010 5:18 pm

    Congratulations to the winners! You lucky things!

  5. July 3, 2010 11:14 am

    hmm I think it’s Lia on both covers the girl on Guardian looks like she has green eyes not blue so that first choice threw me off. I defintely think Lia is the one on the left thou, she just looks more innocent πŸ™‚

  6. July 2, 2010 11:15 pm

    Congrats to the swag winners!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

