Skip to content

FM Static, Girl, Interrupted, and the Power of Family

July 5, 2010

This week’s Anonymous Teen Reader is Sage! She’s one of the most interesting teens I’ve ever known. And I do mean EVER. I know you’re going to love her as much as I do.

But before I get to that I need to give you a run-down of contests being held across the blogosphere for Prophecy of the Sisters and Guardian of the Gate swag.

The Story Siren just started her giveaway today. The swag includes a custom-designed Sonia necklace plus lots of other goodies including a signed Prophecy paperback. By Pen or By Sword is holding a contest for a signed hardcover of Guardian of the Gate AND a signed cover of The Hollow by Jessica Verday in honor of our upcoming Ghost and Graves Tour in October.

Lastly, you can still get a free, Limited Edition bookplate for your Prophecy paperback (I already gave some other ones out for the hardcover) through July 13th!

What are you waiting for?!

Oh, right. Our Anonymous Teen Reader!

Here she is!!!

Z

JUST THE FACTS

Interview Code Name (you choose!); Sage.

Current country of residence; United States

Male or female? Female

Age; Sixteen

Z

ABOUT THE BOOKS

How many books, on average, do you read a month? Anywhere between two and four at least.

Favorite kind of book and why; Books in verse and about suicide and drugs.

Name the single most important factor in your decision to purchase a book; Author

What makes you feel like you’re reading or have read a truly amazing book? When I get lost in it and it feels more like I am watching a movie than reading a book. (oh, me, TOO!)

How important is a friend’s recommendation in your decision to purchase a book? Depends on the friend, but normally quite important.

What’s your biggest pet peeve in a book? Grammatical errors.

Paperback or hardcover? Paperback.

Series or stand-alone? Series, though they can get dragged on for longer than needed on occasions.

Z

ALL ABOUT YOU

What music do you most often listen to? Alternative rock and Christian rock.

Name your favorite band; FM Static and Motion City Soundtrack.

Best movie of all time? Girl, Interrupted or Wrist Cutters: A Love Story.

Without naming names, tell us a little about your group of friends; They can get on my nerves occasionally but I know they are there for me. They aren’t the most intelligent of people all the time but I can actually hold intellectual conversations with them.

What’s your biggest concern about the world right now and/or the people in it? People not taking responsibility for their actions and too many people these days are ignorant. Ignorance is not bliss it is the root of disaster. (So true)

Someone gives you a million dollars, no strings attached. What do you do with it? Give it to my family for bills.

You can live for one year in any place in the world. Where do you go and why? Maine, it’s gorgeous.

Have you ever “Hidden” someone on your Facebook feed? If so, why? Nope, never found it necessary.

Do you get along with your family? Either way,tell us why. Yes, Very much so. I am very close with my parents and the rest of family just amuses me and always has me laughing.

What is one thing most people don’t know about you? I don’t know how to dive and am terrified to learn.

Name your biggest secret fear. Losing touch with my nieces.

Name something you like about yourself. Work ethics on things, like never missing school, devoting my-self to things.

What one thing would you like to know about other teens? Why they don’t like school, because I can’t understand how someone doesn’t like it.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 6, 2010 9:25 am

    “What one thing would you like to know about other teens?
    Why they don’t like school, because I can’t understand how someone doesn’t like it.”

    I can answer that! It’s because of the teachers! Not all, but some discourage us to do what we like, and they are always telling us things like “You won’t get much money if you do this or do that…” I think it is one point of view, at least, mine…
    I always loved to go to school, but just thinking that “that” teacher would give the first class, really discouraged me. Thanks God, now I’m graduated! And I really miss my friends and some teachers from my school 😦

    That’s it! 🙂
    And I saw that one of these contests is International! YAY! \o/
    I’m already participating! 🙂

    Kisses :*

  2. July 6, 2010 1:48 am

    I know this is supposed to be anonymous and everything, but is there any possible way we can contact the teen readers? It would be interesting to chat together…

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      July 6, 2010 10:57 am

      I can’t give out your names or email addresses online, hon, but some of them already chat on the community forum at http://www.prophecyofthesisters.com (Just click the Community link on the bottom right). I’ll list the link in my next post and encourage everyone to hang out on the boards there. You’re such an interesting, intelligent group of teens. I agree that it would be awesome for you guys to hang out and talk to each other!

      MZ

  3. Emily permalink
    July 5, 2010 9:21 pm

    Interesting answers! You seem like a very cool person.:)

Leave a Reply

