Skip to content

Eat, Pray, Love

July 10, 2010

I don’t know about you guys, but I’ve passed this book up a million times in the bookstore. I blame the cover, which makes it look kind of like a nutrition or diet book.

Or am I just crazy?!

Anyway, they’re making it into a movie, and when I saw the trailer, I decided to read it because it looks NOTHING like what I expected. It’s on my reading list while I’m on vacation over the next two weeks, so I thought I’d post the trailer. I’ll let you know how the book is when I get back!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 12, 2010 4:15 am

    i read eat pray love. i quite enjoyed it. i hope you do too 🙂

  2. July 11, 2010 11:58 am

    I see that you already have the book but I would recommend you to try out the audio book read by Elizabeth Gilbert herself, it is very good!

    Have a great vacation 🙂

  3. July 11, 2010 11:24 am

    Sounds like the perfect book to read after I finish “What Dreams May Come”. Richard Matheson is one of the writers I always wanted to read. I just read I Am Legend. It was so much better and different than the movie. I read Hell House last year and it was an amazing haunted house book.

    This book looks like a great transition from “What Dreams May Come”, which I am blowing through.

    B

  4. July 11, 2010 12:33 am

    Wait. You mean to tell me this ISN’T a diet/nutrition book? Jeez.

  5. July 10, 2010 11:22 pm

    Aw this looks like a cute movie! Thanks for sharing it, I’m def going to be keeping an eye out for this one 🙂

  6. Cat permalink
    July 10, 2010 7:50 pm

    Huh. I always thought that was a Foodie book. Shows what I know! My problem with that movie? Julia Roberts. I really do not like her. However the book has suddenly become much more interesting to me!

  7. mak...XD permalink
    July 10, 2010 6:09 pm

    my mom and i just came back from seeing Knight and Day. it was great!!! and i saw the poster for this movie and i thought that it’ll be another great movie to watch with my mom. love watching movies with her…she’s the best!!! XD ❤

Leave a Reply

