Skip to content

Friday Poll; Jersey Shore

April 30, 2010

I have a confession to make; I’ve never seen an episode of Jersey Shore. The little I know about I learned from (Nerd Alert!) CNN.

But when I asked my followers on Facebook to give me some topics for the Friday poll, it seemed like a topic teenagers were interested in debating. So, I looked up some episodes and the series trailer – all in the name of research, of course – and had to agree this would make for an, er, lively topic.

It’s oh-so-difficult for me to be even moderately discreet about my opinions with these polls, but I’m trying! With that, I’ll zip it and thank Aley and Kiara for bringing up Jersey Shore on Facebook so we can all have a little fun with it.

What do you think; is Jersey Shore the epitome of tacky obscenity or just good not-so-clean fun?

And PS; Don’t forget I’m at the Hudson Children’s (and Teens!) Book Festival in Hudson, NY tomorrow with lots of amazing authors! Come see me!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 2, 2010 9:57 am

    I’ve never seen it before, but I can’t get past the fact they are all the exact same orangy color!

  2. shannon hamling permalink
    May 2, 2010 9:11 am

    i’d never seen it either until i was like “why are ppl so interested?” so i looked it up…i was terribly disgusted with it. It gave these ppl a right to party and screw up their lives with no consequence. they’re tanorexic hardcore partiers…and i’m part italian so i was embarrassed too! other shows with their obscenities are bad but the ppl on the shows are varied in race and background. this show places an unnecessary stigma on italian-americans. my great-grandfather is rolling his grave right now!! the almost like the mob except the mob actually had brains!!!!

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      May 2, 2010 10:37 am

      Very good points, Shannon, and when I was looking some stuff up before posting this, I found A LOT of other Italian-Americans echo your sentiments.

      MZ

  3. May 1, 2010 9:34 pm

    I’ve seen like ten minutes of it, its disgusting. I can’t stand reality tv and this is probably the worst.

  4. Ayla permalink
    April 30, 2010 5:21 pm

    Ummmm… Whats jersey shore?

    😐

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      April 30, 2010 5:24 pm

      Tee-hee! I didn’t know either until I saw a clip in CNN! Got to MTV and look up the clips. I want to know what you think!

      MZ

Leave a comment