Skip to content

BEA Vlog

June 9, 2009

I know what you’re thinking; Uh, BEA was almost TWO WEEKS ago, Michelle!

To which I’m just gonna say, “I KNOW right?!”

But we’re kinda new to the vlogging thing, so it took us a while – and a telephone walk-through with Vania at Reverie Book Reviews – to figure out how to get everything uploaded.

It’s still a little.. raw. But hey! We’re still figuring it out.

Oh, and sorry for those sideways shots of posters for Jessica Verday’s The Hollow and Sarah Maclean’s The Season.

Let’s just call it art and leave it at that, hmmm?

😀

And a big thank you to my daughter, Rebekah, and son Kenneth for spending so much time observing BEA from behind the camera so I could focus on other things. You guys are the absolute best!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Jessica Verday permalink
    June 30, 2009 2:54 am

    Thanks so much for taking this video you guys!! Awesome, awesome, awesome!

  2. Kimberly Derting permalink
    June 10, 2009 4:28 pm

    OMG, how cute is she, Michelle??? I love that she did all the great shout-outs for everyone. She may have a future in broadcasting!!!

  3. Rose permalink
    June 9, 2009 10:32 pm

    Rebekkah is gorgeous! And you are all so blessed.

  4. June 9, 2009 7:45 pm

    AWWWWWWWWW, thanks for the shout out! I wish I had stayed to see that! I hope everyone enjoys “Catching Fire”. I would’ve loved to meet Nancy, but she was so busy with Michelle and the signings!

    Rebekah, AWESOME job, you’re a natural in front of the camera!

  5. June 9, 2009 7:21 pm

    Great Video! Rebekah is awesome, such a darling and a natural in front of the camera. The video was fun and if made me feel as if I was there. Thanks a bunch.

    nancy

  6. June 9, 2009 2:50 pm

    Thanks for sharing this with me, Michelle. Jess and I just watched it. What fun it must have been to be able to send your crew out to BEA!! And with video!! We were wondering how just the two of us were ever going to be able to see everything. And then we had to cancel 😦 but thanks to this, we got to look around and even see that very cool Hollow poster. Thanks soooo much.

  7. June 9, 2009 1:14 pm

    OMG Rebekah’s so natural at it! Defintely did an awesome job!?! YAY R!!!

    and she’s so excited! Love it!

    I don’t think i can be as composed as she was among all that awesome bookness

  8. June 9, 2009 12:39 pm

    Oh man, that’s good stuff! You entourage knocked it out of the park.

  9. June 9, 2009 12:37 pm

    I think it’s awesome that your kids get to be a part of this with you and get to experience the whole expo thing!
    I am a math teacher now but I still go to the National Council of Teachers of English (NCTE) conference in November for the authors and books. Now that I know about BEA I am going to try to fit it into my schedule and budget.

  10. June 9, 2009 12:15 pm

    That was seriously the cutest thing ever and I think R is going to be a writer too! She had that bookish gleam in her eye the whole time…I could see it… 🙂 Margie

    • michellezinkbooks permalink*
      June 9, 2009 12:18 pm

      Thanks, Margie! She’s a great writer, but she says no. She’s much more into art and acting and is fantastically talented at both. But she *does* love to read!

  11. Jen permalink
    June 9, 2009 11:47 am

    That was great!! Your kids are gorgeous!

Leave a comment